We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Dunlap, IL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent value - clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We travel frequently between IL and CO, and Lincoln is about halfway, so we stay there a lot - from old 70s motels to practically new ones. This hotel is currently one of the best values in Lincoln, if not THE best. Newly renovated, the rooms are clean, bright, roomy and have a fridge and small microwave. Comfortable beds that have good support and minimal movement. I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke odor and I could not detect any in this hotel. Even the stairways are new and clean. The breakfast is the standard fare - breads, rolls, one hot entree, coffee, and drinks. Some freshly cut fruit added nicely to the menu. The hotel seemed a little out of the way on a dead-end street, but our GPS found it fine (by address). It was not very full when we stayed there, so I can't comment about noise (we use a fan anyway). The only VERY minor issue we had was a gnat in my wife's cereal at breakfast and another in our room, but with all the rain recently, keeping every single bug out is impossible! Our check-in was delayed a bit as the clerk had taken a break, but she had our keys waiting and honored our request for a third floor room, so again, not an issue. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicY2K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Westwardh0. We love it when our guests give us 5-Star Ratings! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate the five star rating you gave us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire hotel staff. Please call on us anytime if we can be of service to you in the future next time you are passing through town. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
24
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoy staying at Country Inn's because of their affordable suites -- so DH can watch tv in a separate room. Some have become a bit run-down. This one was a pleasant surprise and has a new look. They're undergoing lobby redecorating, which is a bit inconvenient, but not bad. I called ahead to reserve. At check-in we discovered the girl had given us the room for free. We admitted the error, but got a discount. They put us in a non-suite, but quickly corrected that error. Our room is very comfortable and clean. We love the bed and great pillows. With the lobby under remodeling, we carried breakfast back to our room. Adequate food and nice hot coffee and tea.

Room Tip: We like the extra room in our suite. The quiet is worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicY2K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Jeanne. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We hope to see our lobby renovation completed very soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've never been a big fan of the Country Inn & Suites but on a recent trip to Lincoln, I was stuck between a rock and a hard spot and stopped. The hotel was great! The lobby was warm and inviting, the exterior was well maintained with ample parking. Connie, the front desk clerk on duty was simply amazing. Probably one of the nicest and most helpful hotel employees I've ever met. If my business was located in Lincoln, I would have stolen her away and hired her for my own company. The rooms were spacious, well decorated and provided ample electrical outlets for all my appliances. The work desk was well thought out and actually functional. The bed was great. I slept without waking the entire night. And above all, the room was spotlessly clean. Even the carpets appeared to be new or recently shampooed. I can't think of many items that I would have changed about this stay at all and although I was reluctant to stay, I was also reluctant to check out when the time came.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicY2K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear NonnahsS. Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we love the high rating you gave us! We appreciate your kind words regarding both our hotel and our hotel staff. I will definitely share your comments with our staff. We hope to be your host hotel again next time you're in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Nv
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When we go to Lincoln it is our favorite place to stay! Very comfortable, clean, large room with full kitchen, quiet, has laundry facility & work-out room. Staff friendly & close to shopping & restaurants - all for reasonable price. We stayed there in the past & would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicY2K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Critic2253. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, once again at our hotel, and certainly appreciate the high rating you gave us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your host hotel next time you're in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I checked into this slightly out of the way motel on 5 June 13. The exterior was well maintained and parking was easy. Check in was a breeze and the clerk was very friendly and offered to provide dining choices in the area. Our room was not too far from the elevator and it was furnished with a nice bed, desk, etc. The bathroom had a good supply of extra folded wash cloths and towels on the lower shelf below the sink. Our nights stay was very quiet. No doors slamming, no kids running thru the halls and even though this is a pet friendly motel, no dogs barking. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and the dining area was very clean. The hotel was in the process of having their carpets cleaned in preparation to become a Comfort Inn on Monday the 10th of June. I only hope that it remains as good as it was for our trip. I'd stay here again if I ever travel thru Lincoln Nebraska. It was a very good experience.

Room Tip: Just ask for whatever you desire. The staff was very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicY2K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Please accept my sincere thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown us. Please call on us whenever we may be of further service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Value is the key word here. Nice place to stay for $75 a night. Staff was very friendly.

We didn't use the pool but it looked to be in good working order.

Breakfast was very nice! This place is a winner!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay!
-Randi Carlini, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here on our way to CO with our two dogs. Located close to interstate. Restaurants available within walking and driving distance. Room clean, bed comfortable. Hotel had welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff. Plenty of room to walk dogs outside hotel. Could not hear noises from outside, but could hear doors shutting inside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Address: 1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#19 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will re-branded to the Country Inn and Suites Lincoln Airport as of June 10, 2013.We are excited to offer new amenities such as mini refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. We are looking forward to having you as our guest to experience these great new changes soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.