We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn the Heights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
wever ia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Inn the Heights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Recently remodeled hotel next to I 80 and the Lincoln Airport. Clean spacious rooms, large lobby with breakfast area. Ten minutes to downtown and football. Friendly staff was very helpful with infant requests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
18
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We chose to stay here because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor, and because the price of the room with the pet fee was $40 less than the closest competitor. One might miss seeing the place as there is no big signs to draw your attention. Pulling up, though, one saw a very well maintained facility and property that even had pansies in the pots at the front door. Staff was exceptionally friendly, lobby inviting. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Good mattresses with very soft sheeting. Bathroom is a bit small, but very clean and stocked with thick towels. Very good breakfast and free coffee available 24/7. This place will become a Country Inn and Suites under the auspice of the same owner in June and be undergoing renovations. So I do not know what will be changing Yet for now if you want a really nice place to stay with your dog, you cannot go wrong with Lincoln Heights. Great value for the price!!!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with a stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Lincoln Heights Hotel is a former Hampton Inn and is in a great location for our Tour Groups to stop overnight. The hotel is clean, with large rooms and comfortable beds. The continental breakfast has a large assortment and is very good. Pricing is slightly less than large chain style hotels. Parking for motorcoaches or rv's is a little tight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My flight was canceled and rebooked for 5am. I needed something close and assumed I was going to end up at a roach motel. I found Lincoln Heights online from the moment Ryan picked up the phone--- he put me at ease.

The hotel is very clean, nice and modern. I will actually start staying here instead of Country Inn and Suites or Hilton when I fly in. The rates were not just affordable--- they were amazing.

Customer service from Ryan was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed just for one night and enjoyed it. The room was clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was served early, which worked great for us, we like to be on the road as early as possible. (Breakfast started at 6am) Good selection of food to get you going. Overall I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean. It has super clean bathrooms, with amenities, comfortable beds, very well lit rooms, decor of colors furnishings were pleasing and comfortable. Internet access is excellent. The Holel Lobby was very pleasing, the breakfast was very good with many selections for breakfast. The Hosts Connie, Ryan Jessica, Paul, were very friendly, had great courtesy all the time. Maintenance were great, also the maid staff was excellent. It is just a great place to stay. Also it is very quiet, interstate is close, easy to get into downtown Lincoln, and UNL. We enjoyed everything about Lincoln Heights. Ron E.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are excellent. Whole hotel has clean pleasant atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi Ron. We love hearing from our Guests, especially with reviews like these. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Such a nice group of employees from the shuttle driver to the front desk everyone was very friendly and helpful. Had a quick trip but used the shuttle back and forth to airport so quick and easy. Room was very nice the only thing bad was finding a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom, other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to sharing your words with our hotel staff. Sorry to hear about the incident in your bathroom. It is rare that we hear of pests in our rooms, however, depending on the season a waterbug or two might pop in for an unwelcome visit. We hope we can be your host again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Address: 1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#20 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will re-branded to the Country Inn and Suites Lincoln Airport as of June 10, 2013.We are excited to offer new amenities such as mini refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. We are looking forward to having you as our guest to experience these great new changes soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.