We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed just for one night and enjoyed it. The room was clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was served early, which worked great for us, we like to be on the road as early as possible. (Breakfast started at 6am) Good selection of food to get you going. Overall I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    47
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
29
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean. It has super clean bathrooms, with amenities, comfortable beds, very well lit rooms, decor of colors furnishings were pleasing and comfortable. Internet access is excellent. The Holel Lobby was very pleasing, the breakfast was very good with many selections for breakfast. The Hosts Connie, Ryan Jessica, Paul, were very friendly, had great courtesy all the time. Maintenance were great, also the maid staff was excellent. It is just a great place to stay. Also it is very quiet, interstate is close, easy to get into downtown Lincoln, and UNL. We enjoyed everything about Lincoln Heights. Ron E.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are excellent. Whole hotel has clean pleasant atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi Ron. We love hearing from our Guests, especially with reviews like these. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Such a nice group of employees from the shuttle driver to the front desk everyone was very friendly and helpful. Had a quick trip but used the shuttle back and forth to airport so quick and easy. Room was very nice the only thing bad was finding a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom, other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to sharing your words with our hotel staff. Sorry to hear about the incident in your bathroom. It is rare that we hear of pests in our rooms, however, depending on the season a waterbug or two might pop in for an unwelcome visit. We hope we can be your host again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David City, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

stayed the night in lincoln with our 9 year old grandson and were very happy with everything with this hotel. staff was very friendly and helpful. room was quiet and comfortable. breakfast was what we expected. will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello AceWelder. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay our hotel. Guests like you and your grandson are a pleasure, and we were delighted to have you with us. Please accept our sincere thanks and please call on us whenever we can be of further service. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our flights were cancelled during a business trip last week, due to inclement weather, so we were marooned at the Lincoln Heights Hotel. If I was to be stranded in a hotel in Lincoln, this was the hotel to be! Paul & Connie were most wonderful hosts, and made our forced stay very, very, enjoyable. Our flights finally were put back on 48 hours later, and finally we were winging off to our homes, flying with travelers whom were each in a bad mood, while we flew home feeling like we just stayed with friends in Lincoln, Nebraska. I highly recommend the Lincoln Heights Hotel, and please say hi to Paul & Connie for me!

Room Tip: I was on the side facing the airport, and I didn't hear a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Phillip M! We're so glad to hear you made it home safe and sound after the inclement weather we experienced. It was a pleasure to serve you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love getting these kinds of reviews and love sharing them with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Connie and Paul both send a "BIG HELLO" back to you. We hope we can be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were somewhat apprehensive about jet noise due to its location near the airport. We were pleasantly surprised that the room was very quite and peaceful! Except for the pillows the furnishings were very comfortable. Very friendly staff and quite nice continental breakfast. (Bonus...Perkins restaurant is right around the corner and Great Scott Food Court is right in front of the parking lot) We had family in one of the hospitals close to down town and it was only a 17 minute drive to get there. If there had been a pool or hot tub I would have given them five stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Michael K. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Most people are pleasantly surprised at how quiet our hotel is, even with its location so close to the airport. Thank you for the kind words you have shared about our hotel. We open our outdoor swimming pool each year shortly after Mother's Day in May. We hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy it. It has been a pleasure serving you, and we wnt you to know we appreciate your business. Please call on us anytime if we can be of further service. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My first stay at this hotel was over the summer, the second, just a couple weeks ago. I think it's a steal for the price. Rooms were clean and service was friendly on both occasions. They serve a the regular continental breakfast items as well as oatmeal, waffles, and a rotation of scrambled eggs or biscuits and gravy. Coffee and a selection of tea is always available in the lobby. I left my phone by the coffee one morning and it was at the front desk in a plastic bag when I came back that night. They are pet friendly, a ten dollar fee is I guess the fee no matter how long your stay is and there is plenty of grass outside. The rooms are nice looking and new although the comforters are getting a bit lumpy already on the second visit like the fill isn't reacting well to all that washing and drying. There is a small fitness room with a treadmill, eliptical and bike. There are plenty of towels and a tv in the fitness room. There is an outdoor pool but we didn't use that. There isn't much character to this establishment but if you are looking for a reliable, very reasonable stay, close to the airport and about 5-10 minute to downtown, this is it. Fifty-something? Wow!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnHeightsMgr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Gentle Hotel Guest. I remember finding your phone that morning by our complimentary coffee station in our lobby. I am glad you have it back, safe and sound. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you with us. Please do not heisitate to call us if we can be of further service. Again, thank you and we look forward to being your host hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Address: 1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will re-branded to the Country Inn and Suites Lincoln Airport as of June 10, 2013.We are excited to offer new amenities such as mini refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. We are looking forward to having you as our guest to experience these great new changes soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.