We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Pretty sure that this room was fumigated the day before as there was this permeating odour that was not cigarette or cigar smoke, also found very few dead bugs. That being said dead bugs is good to find and room was clean except for smell. good quiet sleep and breakfast teh next day was okay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
24
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at the Lincoln Heights hotel overnight on a trip from Colorado to Iowa. What a pleasant surprise! For under $70/night, we got a wonderful room, king bed, great sheets - clean comfortable, undated AND a "full" continental breakfast. They had all the usual plus waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and 3 types of fresh fruit. Our room was clean and quiet and even had a small fridge which is so nice when traveling across the country. We will definitely stay here again as our daughter just started college in Iowa and we'll be making this trip several times a year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hard to find, but clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff, nice beds, fluffy towels and okay breakfasts. Great value. Superior to another nearby chain motel I stayed at recently. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stopped here after 13 hours of driving and found the clerk and night manager to be very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Basic lobby breakfast in the morning offered coffee, juice, cereal, breads, yogurt, etc. Morning clerk was also friendly at check out. Easy off and on Highway 80. Would stay again when traveling cross country.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

A very nice room for the price. We've stayed at other hotels in the same area and I checked into those again but this room was about $40-$60 cheaper. It was just my husband and I so we didn't take advantage of the pool or the breakfast but the room was great. Clean, plenty of room, and a very comfortable bed. Cookies at check-in was a nice bonus also!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here on our way back from a vacation as a stop over to break up the trip. The room was clean, large, and VERY comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us find a specific restaurant we wanted to eat at. We didn't use the pool, we were too tired!
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here this weekend for a baseball tourney. I blocked a room for our team and the sales manager was very helpful in accommodating us. Even though it's not a Hampton Inn anymore, the beds were still very comfortable and the free breakfast was good. I do miss the Hampton Inn cinnamon rolls though!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Address: 1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#19 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will re-branded to the Country Inn and Suites Lincoln Airport as of June 10, 2013.We are excited to offer new amenities such as mini refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. We are looking forward to having you as our guest to experience these great new changes soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.