We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Salesman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bison Witches Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bison Witches Deli
1320 P Street, Lincoln, NE
402.474.3366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 524 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Traveling Salesman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

College town, college mentality. Slow service but the food was above average. I ordered Wisconsin cheese soup. It was better than some but not the best I've had, thus average.i also orderd a combination corn beef and pastrami sandwich with extra meat.. The sandwich was full, juicy, and the meat was tender.
I would order the sandwich again but not the soup.
The server first came out with the soup in a bread owl which I didn't order and declined. It was then brought out in a styrofoam bowl. That did t impress me. What the soup lacked, the sandwich made up for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My son took me there for lunch and it was very good. The half sandwich and soup was great. I had BLT and potato soup. The BLT had so much bacon on it and was more like a whole sandwich since it's served on homemade bread. The soup is in a bread bowl and was equally delicious. I couldn't eat all of it. You need to go early (11:30) or later because at noon they really fill up with customers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Friday Afternoon Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We go to Bison Witches on Firday afternoons after early movies and always enjoy good food, great service,(ask for Alex as your waitress), and really like their beer & margarita specials - $2 beer draws(even Sam Adams) & $2.50 margaritas. Their sandwiches are always good and ask for chips with cheese or salsa - you'll really like them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Bar food in town, and good happy hour prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food is always great, doesn't matter what you pick from the menu. Everything is always good. I've eaten half the items on the menu. Especially good is the Reuben and the Smokestack. The Chicken Nachos and really good, but you better be really hungry. The 1/2 sandwich and chips is an incredible deal. The soups are also really good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stopped in on a recent visit to the Law school for a quick bite. Ordered the Wisconsin cheese soup, which was tasty, but the bread bowl was cold and unappetizing. Sandwich was freshly made and very good. Overall, good lunch, for the price and location.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bison Witches Deli also viewed

 

Been to Bison Witches Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bison Witches Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.