We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch spot in Lincoln!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Gateau

The Green Gateau
330 S 10th St, Suite 110, Lincoln, NE 68508 (Formerly The Green Gatteau)
402-477-0330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 550 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Austin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great brunch spot in Lincoln!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Every time I come visit, The Green Gratteau is always on my list of food spots. The atmosphere is nice and cozy, service is friendly, and the food is excellent! Their Chef's Selection is scrambled eggs with ham and Swiss cheese served on a toasted croissant with a side of hashbrowns. Delicious and more food than it sounds like! Their fruit crepes are a little on the sweet side, scones are the best scones I've ever had, not too dense. If you're in the area, drop by for a taste!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    52
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Both times I have eaten here with my husband it has been great food and great service. Great appetizers and desserts! Love love!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent value, fresh and flavorful ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Enjoyed some excellent fish tacos featured as the lunch special while dining at the Green Gatteau with business colleagues. The environment is charming and quiet allowing for convivial conversation. Prices are very reasonable considering the quality and freshness of the food. The menu was diverse without being overwhelming. Two out of four in our group ordered the soup and salad combo, and were offered complimentary refills on their salads, which was a nice offer even thought they did not take them. I'd not hesitaten to return for lunch, although I have had the opportunity to try them for dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coastla California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Found this place on Trip Advisor and it did not fail to deliver. I had the hamburger, requested medium but was cooked well done. Not too happy about that but the burger was tasty and juicy so no harm no foul. My wife had a salad (endless) and the lobster bisque. She enjoyed both. Definitely a locals spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delightful Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Three of us had a really enjoyable Sunday Brunch here, spanning the crepes, Crab Cakes Benedict, and quiche. All were superb, and I found a new, wonderful flavor in the duck pate sausage. Service was prompt, efficient, and non-intrusive. Plenty of on and off street parking on a Sunday morning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Gateau also viewed

 

Been to The Green Gateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Gateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.