We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay while driving through, good price with a coupon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Countryside Suites

Countryside Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Countryside Suites to your Saves list
Countryside Suites
6750 Wildcat Drive, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
W. Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay while driving through, good price with a coupon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here after finding a coupon book at one of the rest areas for $49 a night. I called to check on bringing my dog, and was initially told that it was a $5 fee. Once arriving and presenting the coupon a different person told me it was a $10 fee. It made me a little suspicious that they were adding higher fees to those taking advantage of the coupon, but it was probably an honest mistake. The hotel was perfect for what I needed -- a clean, quiet place to stay while traveling through on I-80.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The place to stop in Lincoln, Nebraska. We were going to stop in Omaha, but decided to drive a little further and get away from the congestion. Great idea. We found The Countryside Suites and got a room in the back on the 1st floor overlooking the bird sanctuary/preserved marshland. It was so nice and peaceful. We walked over to Cracker Barrel for dinner and had a great nights sleep. Cold bottled water at front desk .. only $1.00. Front desk person .. Gloria Lynn ... very pleasant and helpful. Recommended stop for a trip through this area. Clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Marshes/Bird sanctuary .... even 1st floor rooms are higher than the ground lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable (able to control room temp and A/C was quiet). Amenities amazing for this price and included fridge, microwave, iron, and coffeemaker. No problem with lack of hot water or noise. Staff was friendly and happy to help - never made me feel as if I was bothering them. Easy access to I-80, lots of places to eat or get groceries. I spent 2 nights here and was very content. Only cons were pillows that were not comfortable and limited TV programming (did not have HGTV, DIY, EWTN and a few others that I watch). Had to spend a 3rd night in Omaha to be closer to the airport for a 6AM flight and paid a lot more money at a well known national chain and, after staying at Countryside, was very disappointed with everything that room had to offer. I will definitely stay at Countryside next time I'm in Lincoln (January!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms were the biggest for the price of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Clean with a view of a marsh instead of another building. Good continental breakfast with something for every age in my family ( age 8-47). Good places to eat nearby as well. Very convenient to I-80. AND the air conditioner was not too loud!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the marsh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is really nice, kept up really clean. Spacious rooms, nice ammenities. There was an iron, hair dryer, microwave and fridge. Flat screen tv's. Separate sitting area was handy.
The pool was warm and relaxing.
Breakfast had lots of choices. Staff is friendly, lobby is inviting and comfortable and kept clean.
Close to freeway and resturants.
I love the non smoking policy for the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I would rate the room itself four stars as well as the value. $65 (plus $10.71 tax) was a bargain compared to other comparable properties in the area which were priced much higher. But the service was disappointing. We stayed there 3 nights and each day had to request towels or other items were not replenished when the room was made up. Also, the HVAC was bordering on being excessively noisy. The breakfast was very disappointing. Just bread for toast, english muffins, regular muffins, bagels, waffles and cereal. There was no significant protein (eggs, sausage or bacon for instance) source. The orange juice seemed watery. Nevertheless, unless the choices change, I'll probably stay here again on our next trip to LIncoln.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms away from the elevator tend to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days around the Christmas Holiday. As usual, the room was nice, quiet, and clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.

It's nice to have a spacious room with a seperate sitting area.

This is a quality motel to stay at in Lincoln, in fact, it's the only place I stay when I'm in Lincoln.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Countryside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Suites

Address: 6750 Wildcat Drive, Lincoln, NE 68504
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Countryside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Countryside Hotel Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Countryside Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.