We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7333 Husker Circle, Lincoln, NE 68504 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites Lincoln)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by here just because of the convenience to sleep close to the Highway. But not worth it. Modernity is something that they don't have and this impacts in the guest comfort. From the lobby to the room, all is dated. The layout of the room is dysfunctional with bad arrangement. The bathroom is small, and the bath makes a lot of noise. You think you are taking shower in a boat. They even don't provide mineral water in the room. If you feel thirsty, you have to drink water from the sink. The only positive point was the king size bed: comfortable and clean. But this, is the minimum we expect from a hotel, right?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for your experience. Can you please inform me of the room you stayed in and the date? I would love to look into these issues with the bath tub so that I can ensure no one else has this experience. We are glad that the bed was comfortable for you. Thank you for taking the time to let our team know about your improvements.
Deneica Cleveland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff was polite and helpful. Bedding and towels clean and bright white. The hotel shows it's age. Could use a new coat of paint and carpeting. Perfect for overnight not what I would pick for a week long stay. Price was good. Located right off of I80.

Room Tip: Tell desk staff why you are staying and they will help pick a good room and tell you of good places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy J, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to let our team know how your stay was, we appreciate all of your wonderful comments. I am so glad you chose to stay at our location. We strive to provide top service and clean rooms to each and every guest that walks into our location. To know we met that expectation makes our entire team over joyed. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, we look forward to serving you on future visits to Lincoln, Nebraska
Sincerely,
Deneica Cleveland
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The room wasn't very clean, the bed was uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Very loud road noise and air conditioner. It was definitely not very restful. The breakfast was not ready on time and all of the serving containers were dirty. We didn't eat there!

Room Tip: Pass it up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy J, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay.We Value Our Guest and there Business. I sincerely Apologize on behalf of my staff and my self that we were not to meet your expectations. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance to serve you with excellence the next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed one night with my family. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were great and very clean. Had a nice pool of decent size. Complementary breakfast was the best very fresh food and good selection. Also provided copies of the daily newspaper which was nice. Convenient location right off the highway.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy J, Assinstant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Katy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

08/10/14 I stay in hotels 300+ nights yearly. This hotel is one of those that, if you don't get the top floor, you are going to listen to the creaking floors. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The checkin was fast and efficient. The breakfast was average. Overall an average place to stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy J, Assinstant General manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Katy Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed there last night. Clean, very nice beds, there was some squeaking noise from people walking the floor above but it stopped by the time we went to bed.
Nice variety at breakfast. Good fresh fruit, std waffles, sausage patty which my husband enjoyed, yogurt, std small pastries that likely come frozen so are not great, cereal and 3 kinds of eggs-hard boiled, scrambled and omelets. Coffee was ok, juice available.
Room coffee was not good.
When we checked in I asked the clerk for a room on the upper floor and away from the road and her response was 'no you are on the second floor in the middle.' Thorough but not friendly or willing to accommodate our wishes.
Opposite experience the next morning with a woman who managed the front desk And the breakfast area with a great attitude

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy J, Assinstant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Katy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I pulled over for the night in Lincoln, NE after starting out in Dodge Center, MN and I was pretty spent. The room I was in that evening was spacious, had good shower pressure and the bed was comfortable, but all that paled in comparison to the home cooked buffet style breakfast they had the following morning...it was so much better than the typical continental type breakfast at other hotels and the staff was even friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy J, Assinstant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip through Lincoln!

Sincerely,
Katy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln

Address: 7333 Husker Circle, Lincoln, NE 68504 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled and under new ownership. Come experience the quality stay you deserve at Quality Inn & Suites by Bosselman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.