We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food and alcohol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina
321 North Cotner Boulevard, Lincoln, NE 68505
402-466-9111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 548 restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Mexican food and alcohol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great friendly staff, really awesome chips and salsa while we waited for our food.

Pros
● quick service and nice chips
● great food
● reasonable prices
● really nice atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    23
    14
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food was wonderful and there is plenty of it. Great prices no wonder it's been voted best Mexican restaurant the last 10 years. The fried ice cream was so good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Try the Potato Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am back in Lincoln my hotel is next store to La Paz, my favorite mexican restaurant pretty much in my 5 state territory. My co-worker & I wanted to eat lighter (not a full dinner) because we still were full from lunch. She ordered from ala carte, I saw the sign promoting their Potato Chorizo Soup, voted best "tasting" soup for 2012. They were not kidding. I loved this soup & glad I got the bowl instead of a cup. Worth the visit & the cost was under $5. They do have a good menu & now a gluten free menu option for people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Marguerita was better than the food, but service was awesome!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was traveling alone so visited early on a Tuesday. There was a seat at the bar so I ordered a marguerite that was great! The hostess seated me in a booth where I didn't feel obvious to be alone. The seafood enchilada was watery (like the seafood was just thawed) but the flavor was OK. My server was great--attentive and polite. I'd go again--I'd just order something different.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It boasts the best Mexican in Lincoln. It was good but not the best I have ever had. I make frequent trips to South O. They offer complimentary salsa and chips - which were not greasy. I ordered the chicken fajitas and they were tasty. Overall a good visit with great company and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.