We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, safe and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownHouse Extended Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownHouse Extended Stay to your Saves list
TownHouse Extended Stay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1744 M Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfy, safe and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The location was perfect and the rooms were very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the layout of the room was nice with a HD TV for each bed. A super value. I will definietely stay here again on my next trip to LIncoln.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very dirty and was scared of people in adjacent rooms!

I would never stay here again was not comfortable with security of room and it was clean. Just a cheap o hotel.

Be safe spring $50 and stay at a place that is not in a bad neighborhood.

Room Tip: Very dangerous do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was a great value! The rooms were clean and the linens were fresh. Staff was courteous and helpful, and the location is fantastic, we walked to a concert downtown and skipped back afterward. Lots of parking. The room layout was nice, the two beds were separated by the kitchen on one side and the bathroom on the other, providing privacy if needed. No complaints!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I was plesently surprised by the Townhouse. It is an older hotel with very few frills but EXTREMELY clean. The room layout was very nice. It is close to all the downtown Lincoln activity. I will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Lincoln.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to Lincoln to watch a football game. All of the hotels near the stadium were ridiculously expensive, we're talking Vegas prices. We searched around and took a chance with the TownHouse Extended stay. Their prices were reasonable and it was walking distance to the stadium. Like the other reviews said, this place isn't fancy. Still, it's not dirty or bad. The staff was VERY nice, the receptionist even let us use their printer when we realized we had forgotten to print one of our tickets to the game.

If you're looking for a good priced place within walking distance to the stadium and downtown, I'd give this place a shot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for events at the Pershing Center. The hotel is not fancy & could stand an update, but the staff was friendly and the price was right. Negatives: One of the two remotes didn't work, only two small pots/pans, & no conditioner or lotion.
Positives: location, comfy bed, living room space, full size fridge, clean

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for about a month which reduced the price to $35 dollars a night. Overall I was pleased that the room was clean and included a kitchenette with dishware included. The feel of the rooms is somewhere between a hotel room and a low budget apartment. However, with a low budget apartment you don't get a wonderful room cleaning service like you do here. The front desk was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownHouse Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse Extended Stay

Address: 1744 M Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownHouse Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your TownHouse Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Lincoln
Extended Stay Lincoln
Suburban Extended Stay Lincoln
Lincoln Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownHouse Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.