We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In reply to "Filthy, smelly and horrid"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Lincoln

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lincoln
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Pioneer Woods Drive, Lincoln, NE 68520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Elyria OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In reply to "Filthy, smelly and horrid"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I can't believe the review was of the same place we had just spent a week the end of July. Each day the elevator was clean, the room we were in did not smell, and the bed was in very good condition. Our only complaint was that the person(s) on the floor above us sounded like a herd of buffalo, but that wasn't the fault of CS.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
10
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice layout of room- was very clean and had all amenities I needed except for three small pillows was not enough. Kitchen was well stocked with nice cookware and dishes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was disappointed to have booked a non-smoking room and received a smoking room. I was too tired after checking in to go back down and have them switch rooms, so I just let it air out and planned to move the next day. It aired out nicely and didn't notice the smell by the second night, but was frustrated that my online request for something so obvious was ignored and not even explained to me by the staff checking in if there was a reason they were unable to accommodate me in a non-smoking room. It's on the far south side of town, so we ended up driving a lot but has a lot of convenient amenities close by including restaurants, fast food, and grocery store.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean, comfortable beds. They could use a pillow upgrade(small and flat). Quiet for the most part. Our last night however the desk attendant kept going in and out letting his door slam each time and we were directly across the hall(117?). Otherwise a decent value

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is our 2nd visit to this will kept property. A full kitchen, complete with dishwasher & full size fridge with ice maker. Friendly staff member gave us a list of area stores & restaurants that give guests a discount when they present their room card. We used it a couple of times at the very nice HyVee supermarket across the road. If you stay more than 1 night you can expect no maid service; but anything you need can be obtained at the front desk. Also, a large DVD library is available. Reasonable rates..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I wish I had more than a day to spend in Lincoln! This was the first time experiencing a Candlewood Suites hotel - It was VERY nice! This hotel seemed fairly new. The appliances were updated. Above all, the price was so reasonable, I was not expecting the hotel to be as nice with as many accommodations - Free laundry, Stove, Ceramic plates/mugs, etc... Nice towels & bedding also.

No "free" breakfast, but there was fresh fruit/milk for sale in the convenient shop by the lobby - open 24hrs. I went to Greenfield's for breakfast. I prefer to buy breakfast - I think some rates are lower when breakfast is not complimentary and the food is higher in quality.

Service was also great. This would be my top choice to stay if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Try to stay longer on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This would be great for an extended stay, but I only needed one night. It was good for that too. The only downside of the Candlewood brand, compared to some similar hotels, is that they don't have a hot breakfast included. But, with a full kitchen, you can make whatever you want. I love that the laundry is included in the price, and the Cupboard is very handy and only mildly overpriced, which is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Wife and I stayed here for a week while visiting relatives in Lincoln. We usually stay at the Residence Inn but they were full and we tried the Candlewood. It is pretty clean and is close to a lot of decent restaurants, plus staying here gets you a discount at several local restaurants and even the grocery store across the street. The rooms are fine. We will probably return if the Residence Inn is not available.

Room Tip: We were on the third floot next to the stairs; one night there was a lot of people going up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. We do want to apologize for the noise that you heard in the stairwell. We do have staff in place 24/7, so always feel free to call us whenever you need something. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lincoln

Address: 4100 Pioneer Woods Drive, Lincoln, NE 68520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lincoln 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in August, 2006!At the Candlewood Suites Lincoln, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite, large work desks & free high-speed Internet make the Candlewood Suites Lincoln the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. Significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home'. Stay with us for relocation, temporary assignment, or training needs. Additionally, unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or min. length of stay.In our studio or one bedroom suites, relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a movie on the DVD player. Borrow your favorite movies from our free DVD library or work off some stress in our complimentary fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Additional amenities include free guest laundry and the Gazebo Grill where you can grill your favorite dishes. Whether traveling to Lincoln for business or leisure, for one night or several, the Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. Pets are welcome with a fee of $75 for 1-6 nights or $150 for 7+ night nights. Room cleaning is once every 7 days. The maximum number of people allowed per room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 (including children) in a room with 2 beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.