We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Lincoln
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Pioneer Woods Drive, Lincoln, NE 68520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I wish I had more than a day to spend in Lincoln! This was the first time experiencing a Candlewood Suites hotel - It was VERY nice! This hotel seemed fairly new. The appliances were updated. Above all, the price was so reasonable, I was not expecting the hotel to be as nice with as many accommodations - Free laundry, Stove, Ceramic plates/mugs, etc... Nice towels & bedding also.

No "free" breakfast, but there was fresh fruit/milk for sale in the convenient shop by the lobby - open 24hrs. I went to Greenfield's for breakfast. I prefer to buy breakfast - I think some rates are lower when breakfast is not complimentary and the food is higher in quality.

Service was also great. This would be my top choice to stay if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Try to stay longer on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
10
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This would be great for an extended stay, but I only needed one night. It was good for that too. The only downside of the Candlewood brand, compared to some similar hotels, is that they don't have a hot breakfast included. But, with a full kitchen, you can make whatever you want. I love that the laundry is included in the price, and the Cupboard is very handy and only mildly overpriced, which is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Wife and I stayed here for a week while visiting relatives in Lincoln. We usually stay at the Residence Inn but they were full and we tried the Candlewood. It is pretty clean and is close to a lot of decent restaurants, plus staying here gets you a discount at several local restaurants and even the grocery store across the street. The rooms are fine. We will probably return if the Residence Inn is not available.

Room Tip: We were on the third floot next to the stairs; one night there was a lot of people going up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. We do want to apologize for the noise that you heard in the stairwell. We do have staff in place 24/7, so always feel free to call us whenever you need something. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

Alright it's not a bad place for a quick stay.other than that not so much.if you need to use the Internet very much it's a bad place.the Internet is slower than dial up most of the time or it's simply down and they ask you to call a -- tech to get it working.very irritating if you have work to do.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmorganNebraska, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
We want to apologize for the poor internet service that you experienced while here at Candlewood Suites Lincoln. We did hear this from other guests and we recently upgraded our equipment (Jan. 23, 2012) and have increased our internet speed from 5x5 to a 50x5. We hope that you do give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel is well maintained in every respect. The staff is friendly and professional. They were always courteous and helpful. The rooms are furnished nice and comfortable with a good amount of open space. The view out the back of the hotel features plenty of woods and deer are a plenty. The appliances were modern and worked effortlessly. The large LCD was a nice touch after staying in hotels still featuring tube TVs. I always felt as if my business there mattered to somebody and that is a nice gesture. Much appreciated. The Wednesday Meet and Greet is a welcome change of pace. Relaxed and easy going with plenty f conversation and good food provided. I highly recommend this facility!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for the great response. We constantly strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay here at the Candlewood Suites Lincoln. I am glad you were able to experience the Wednesday night reception. I know that I personally love the reception because it gives us time to really get to know our guests on more of a personal level. I am also glad you were able to see some of our deer friends in back of the hotel. I recently saw a 6 point buck walking around in the wooded area along with a younger deer. Very cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I now stay here regularly while working at the University of NE. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet. The well-equipped kitchenette insures that I can fix my breakfast or dinner if I don't feel like eating out. Sundries are available on site and a large supermarket is within easy walking distance. When I do want to eat out, the pocket malls nearby provide a range of choices. If you like Indian food, try the Oven.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building -they overlook the woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind response. I am glad this is a comfortable location for you while on the road working. I am glad to hear that you took full advantage of your kitchen while staying here. I love the fact that every room here has a full kitchen. We are also very fortunate to have the great list of restaurants to choose from right outside our front door. Looks like you tried the Oven. Definitely a great place for Indian food. Don't forget to get your 10% discount at the Oven and the other restaurants next time you dine. Just show them your room key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a very nice Candlewood with a great staff and it is located on a quiet street.The rooms are very clean and well cared for. They even provide dinner on Wednesdays.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lincoln

Address: 4100 Pioneer Woods Drive, Lincoln, NE 68520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in August, 2006!At the Candlewood Suites Lincoln, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite, large work desks & free high-speed Internet make the Candlewood Suites Lincoln the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. Significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home'. Stay with us for relocation, temporary assignment, or training needs. Additionally, unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or min. length of stay.In our studio or one bedroom suites, relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a movie on the DVD player. Borrow your favorite movies from our free DVD library or work off some stress in our complimentary fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Additional amenities include free guest laundry and the Gazebo Grill where you can grill your favorite dishes. Whether traveling to Lincoln for business or leisure, for one night or several, the Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. Pets are welcome with a fee of $75 for 1-6 nights or $150 for 7+ night nights. Room cleaning is once every 7 days. The maximum number of people allowed per room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 (including children) in a room with 2 beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.