We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FireWorks Restaurant

FireWorks Restaurant
5750 S 86th St, South Lincoln, Lincoln, NE 68526-6053
402-434-5644
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #34 of 545 restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Description: At FireWorks, everyday is a celebration of wood-fired cooking. Keeping the tradition of from–scratch recipes with a contemporary flair, we put a creative twist on classic American comfort foods. Where primal flavors burst to life, celebrate mouthwatering favorites like steak and seafood grilled over a live hickory flame, slow-roasted rotisserie chicken and prime rib (named the best in town), and hand-tossed pizzas baked to order fresh in our custom wood-fired oven. Our children’s menu offers a kid-sized celebration of wood-fired cooking and kid favorites like mac & cheese, pizza, and grilled sirloin. There is a flavor for everyone.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

One of our favorites in Lincoln. The food and service are always good. Menu has a nice selection and we always leave full. They have a nice bar area and a outdoor seating area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    25
    25
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Should be #1 in Lincoln”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The food is always top notch. From the apps to the entrees everything is great!!! Service is never an issue here as is the cleanliness and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Probably the best run restaurant I have ever been to. It always delivers on service and food. Menu has wide variety and everything we have tried is top notch.

My favorites are the home made soups and a wedge salad. Ribs, steaks, fish, pizza are all great. Our family is diverse and kinda picky but we always leave happy and full.

The kids meals are awesome values. Our grandson loves the steak kids meal.

Sometimes we just eat in the bar or patio and munch on appetizers.

Don't forget the craft beers...some of the best you will ever have!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ Brisket and Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The BBQ brisket sandwich was excellent, and the prime rib sandwich was great too. The whole restaurant smells amazing, so we think lots of other dishes must be great too. We'll definitely go back and recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Poor service, lousy food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Going through Lincoln on the way to College World Series in Omaha. Read some reviews and picked this place. Attractive building and decor. In the end that was the highlight. Downhill from there. Host working was lacking in friendliness and sincerity. Seated quickly but waited long time for service. Once ordered requested the complimentary corn bread. Took forever for salads to arrive. Never been to a place that did not have just regular ranch dressing or honey mustard. The salad showed up and were extremely small portions. Mine was suppose to have Caesar dressing, but I question if it had been applied. Told my wife I felt the salad tasted like it was scraped off the bottom of my lawn mower. Had to request the corn bread a second time. This basket shows up at our table and wife flipped through and said that she thought our corn bread would be in there. I dug deeper under the napkin/towel and found two tiny pieces of cornbread. We laughed and waited for our food. She had the prime rib that was suppose to be medium well. Waitress said it would have a slight pink center. I had the filet and ordered medium. Both were closer to rare. Food was not overly warm and steak lacked flavor. I had to salt and pepper it up to give it some sort of flavor. Had to request drinks to be refilled and just felt the service was lacking. We had considered just going the fast food route and go to Raising Cane's. Expect way more out of a $42 dining experience. I know without a doubt we would of had better food and service at Raising Cane's for $30 less.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlaosky, Guest Relations Manager at FireWorks Restaurant, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It’s guests like you that help’s our business grow. We are sincerely sorry for your overall experience with us. Our goal is to always provide our guests with the best customer service and food quality which we obviously failed to meet during your visit with us. We have addressed these issues with our staff to ensure the do not happen again.

Again, we appreciate the feedback and hope you will dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FireWorks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to FireWorks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FireWorks Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.