We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice facilities, very responsive, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8801 Amber Hill Court, Lincoln, NE 68526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice facilities, very responsive, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Facilities seem fairly new, kept up well. The pool and pool area was clean and the water clean. The pool area didn't smell strongly of chlorine. The hotel was full both nights we were there with at least one large group but was quiet; the arrangement and insulation must be good. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The pull out sofa bed mattress had a urine spot on it. The staff was very apologetic and couldn't fix it the first night, gave us a discount without me asking, and had a new mattress on the bed the next night. They are staffed with just one person at night, but we didn't mind going down to get extra sheets, etc as the desk was close (and not far from any room, actually) and Mark was so nice about helping. In fact, he seemed busy every time we stopped or called and he was always pleasant. The only thing I was disappointed about was that the sofa bed was a twin and we booked online for 2 adults and 2 kids. Fortunately our kids are small and both fit.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle are across from the elevators and ice machines, but they weren't that busy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Thanks to guests like yourself we have an opportunity to give attention to situations that may require improvement. We obviously want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the pull out sofa bed. We also want to thank you for the kind words regarding the service you received. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here twice in a week and had great service both times. They offer beet M-TR 530-730 and a breakfast every morning. The people are welcoming and the rooms are very nice. They even upgraded me. Definitely a go to place with pets as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room, and one close to the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We just love it when guests keep coming back! We can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed here for about 10 hours during a road trip with my family. We enjoyed the spacious room and very large beds. The property was clean and the hotel is new. The staff at check in was friendly.

I don't have anymore to say, but there is a 200 character min.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South for your stay! We do have the biggest rooms in Lincoln! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The stay was awesome. We stayed here for a family gathering, pretty large group of about sixty people and the hotel staff was super nice and accommodating. We were allowed to use the conference room for a couple of our meals which helped a lot to feed a big group. The king beds were great and rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and even with our large group coming through, was always stocked with food. Q and Daniel were the only names I could remember, but everyone there was so polite and friendly. Thanks for helping make our family gathering so easy and fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
JD,
We absolutely loved all the excitement that a large gathering brings! Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South has an incredible staff that love what they do and it really does make a difference. We are happy you enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Normally, we stay about 40 miles south on our trips to and from western Nebraska but, after a bad experience at our normal regular stop, we tried out this Holiday Inn Express on 6/29/13. We got the 2 king bed room and it was awesome. The beds seemed much larger than our king at home. We traveled with 2 adults, 2 teens and one 8 year old. One of the teens and the 8yo easily fit in the other king and our other teenager used our blowup mattress on the floor and had room to spare. There was a microwave, refrigerator & flat screen TV in the room.

This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location with a Wal-Mart and many other stores located directly across the highway and a gas station just up the road about 100 yards. We normally stay in Percival, IA but this will be our regular stop from now on. This room was a little pricy ($157 and change) but I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are always excited to have repeat visitors! Our rooms are huge and do offer lots of extra space. Next time see if we have a 2-King with a pullout sofa, those rooms are even more amazing! Having the convenience of a local chain store and gas station is a definite plus for our traveling guests. We can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The stay was great. Rooms big and clean love the beds. Front Desk staff was very polite and attentive to our needs. Especially Quanitta. She was very nice and helped me threw out my stay. Breakfast was good also. overall stay wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We think you are great for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South! Q is a prime example of our staff's commitment to our unique service culture that makes guest happy and keeps them coming back to our hotel. Big clean rooms and an amazing breakfast are just icing on the cake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice newer motel. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Quite part of town, restaurants and shops right across the road.
The front desk staff were polite and efficient.
This is in a newer and growing part of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South. It is pleasing to learn our hotel provided you with a nice quiet stay. We take great pride in hiring the right people and making sure they are trained with an emphasis on guest relations. The new growth and development of businesses in our area offers an excellent variety of activities for our guest. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Address: 8801 Amber Hill Court, Lincoln, NE 68526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.