We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place by Heart Institute” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8801 Amber Hill Court, Lincoln, NE 68526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Harvard
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place by Heart Institute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you have any procedures at the Heart Institute. My son had surgery there & we spent 3 nights here just for the simple reason to have the granddaughter come down & swim with us & a great get away before I start radiation treatments back home. Great, fabulous breakfasts in the morn, anything you'd want. Great pool & hot tub. Our room was great too. This is just a general all around great motel. I couldn't find 1 thing wrong with this place other than the COLD weather but that's expected for winter yet.

Room Tip: We were in room 112, on the 1st floor, no noise, curtains cut out the light, just great. We had 1 k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments as they are greatly appreciated. We do tend to get a lot of patients and their families stay with us while they are having procedures done at NHI. We also know that these procedures can be stressful for the families involved and I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and had the opportunity to take your granddaughter swimming. Also the best of luck to you in your radiation treatments and hopefully when you have recovered we will see you back in Lincoln. Once again thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Woke up early to get on the road and had no electricity in the bathroom! The mgr said we would have to wait for the mainance man to show up for work ( 3 hrs later ). He said he would talk to owner to see if I could get a discount and they seem to have blown me off. Just don't move the night stand because you will be grosed out from all the filth behind it and the bed. I will be turning them into the corporate offices

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the first time we stayed at this property and will return if in the area. Daniel at the front desk was very pleasant and everyone there seemed interested in knowing if there was anything we needed. The room was huge with 2 king beds, fridge, micro, and very clean. After driving 500 plus miles we had a comfortable quiet night. The breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of choices and a helpful attendant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. Guests tend to enjoy the rooms with 2 king size beds very much. I don't think that I have met anyone that hasn't enjoyed Daniel and his upbeat personality. He is a great leader at the front desk and enjoys helping people. We hope to see you back the next time you are in Lincoln. Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worland, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family has stayed here several times over the past few years. We have always been treated very well and they do everything they can do accommodate our requests. During one stay we were allowed to use their conference room for a carry-in luncheon after a graveside service; just recently we were in town for a funeral and even though there was a home football game, they were very accommodating in the rates we paid. And this was for 6 rooms. When we checked in, the front desk employee offered his condolences. Their breakfasts are fresh and more than adequate. We have always found the rooms clean and comfortable. We definitely call this place first when we are coming to Lincoln.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
First of all thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you could and we wish that it could have been under different circumstances. We greatly appreciate your patronage and hope that your next stay can be less stressful and under better circumstances. Thank you and take care.

Sincerely,
Lucas Arias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed one night on a cross country trip and this hotel suited us just fine. Beds were comfy and clean and pet friendly. They even honored our request of a ground floor room and moved us to a bigger room for the same price because they didn't have any of our requested room available on that floor. The reason I didn't rate it higher is it wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was some stain on the wall that could easily have been scrubbed away and the shower curtain had a few little unsightlies. If youve read my profile you'll know I'm pretty picky so keep that in mind before you mkae up your mind. I would absolutely stay again if it ends up on our route back west, I just wish they had paid a little more attention to the cleaning details. That being said, I don't not envy them for their job and appreciate all that perform this role!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express South this past weekend and have several times in the past. For being a small to mid-size city, Lincoln seems to have a bloat of over priced hotels. The price was a little high for being so far out of town. The fact that it is within half a block of varied restaurants and a Walmart does make it a good choice. It will be a bit of a drive no matter where your business takes you, so prepare for that. The staff were friendly but we didn't have a need to call on them during our stay. It does have an indoor pool that was well kept and allowed for some down time. The rooms are average and fairly clean although our room had an odd odor that can only be described as "patina of pet stain". The best feature of the HI-Express is the king size beds, even in a double room. That makes for a much more tolerable stay with a family. The wi-fi was strong and easy to hook into. I guess I would recommend this hotel if your business in Lincoln is on the south side of town. Otherwise, I would pay the extra $6 and stay at the Cornhusker.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in town for a family reunion. We actually thought we had booked a hotel closer to our destination but had booked this one by mistake. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The location was incovenient for us as it was a long way out from where we needed to be everey day. It is close to a walmart and a couple of food places which was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Address: 8801 Amber Hill Court, Lincoln, NE 68526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.