We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Go-To Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parthenon Restaurant

Parthenon Restaurant
5500 S 56th St # 100, Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 423-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 550 Restaurants in Lincoln
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The menu is varied with everything you could possibly want in a Greek restaurant. I would go if the only thing they offered was the Greek side salad. It is way beyond a "side" and always fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is casual and the entertainment is fun. (Check ahead to see if it is a special night . . . belly-dancing, wine-pairing, etc.) No matter how busy it is, they never make you feel rushed and the owner usually stops by the table to say hello and make sure you're happy with your meal. Feel proud to take out-of-town friends for a hometown treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lincoln”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've been going to the Parthenon since it opened. In all my trips I've only had one visit where the service and food wasn't outstanding. The braised lamb shank is easily one of the best meals in Lincoln, The salads are huge and always great. The deserts are worth every penny. Get the Baklava ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Food and Service Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We ventured out to this southside restaurant after perusing TripAdvisor for suggestions. The friendly service and attentiveness of the entire staff is truly European and was just right; not distant, yet not hovering or ubiquitous. Unfortunately, we left no room for dessert and opted not to bring something home for later. The casual atmosphere and the unhurried dining experience did bring back fond memories of my days abroad, not the 'turn the tables' experience of so many American restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service great....food?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We really enjoyed the experience....but the food was just average......great greek food is enjoyable....this lacked true flavor...kind of bland......If they pay more attention....it could be great!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS BBQ - NEW ITEMS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

George has done it again. For lunch he has a new BBQ menu. BBQ ham, BBQ brisket, BBQ pulled chicken, BBQ pulled pork. Great sauce, not too sweet, not too spicy. I had the brisket and my friend had the chicken. Wow and Wow again. Way to go George!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parthenon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parthenon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parthenon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.