We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Go-To Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parthenon Restaurant

Parthenon Restaurant
5500 S 56th St # 100, Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 423-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 524 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The menu is varied with everything you could possibly want in a Greek restaurant. I would go if the only thing they offered was the Greek side salad. It is way beyond a "side" and always fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is casual and the entertainment is fun. (Check ahead to see if it is a special night . . . belly-dancing, wine-pairing, etc.) No matter how busy it is, they never make you feel rushed and the owner usually stops by the table to say hello and make sure you're happy with your meal. Feel proud to take out-of-town friends for a hometown treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lincoln”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've been going to the Parthenon since it opened. In all my trips I've only had one visit where the service and food wasn't outstanding. The braised lamb shank is easily one of the best meals in Lincoln, The salads are huge and always great. The deserts are worth every penny. Get the Baklava ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Food and Service Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We ventured out to this southside restaurant after perusing TripAdvisor for suggestions. The friendly service and attentiveness of the entire staff is truly European and was just right; not distant, yet not hovering or ubiquitous. Unfortunately, we left no room for dessert and opted not to bring something home for later. The casual atmosphere and the unhurried dining experience did bring back fond memories of my days abroad, not the 'turn the tables' experience of so many American restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service great....food?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We really enjoyed the experience....but the food was just average......great greek food is enjoyable....this lacked true flavor...kind of bland......If they pay more attention....it could be great!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS BBQ - NEW ITEMS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

George has done it again. For lunch he has a new BBQ menu. BBQ ham, BBQ brisket, BBQ pulled chicken, BBQ pulled pork. Great sauce, not too sweet, not too spicy. I had the brisket and my friend had the chicken. Wow and Wow again. Way to go George!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parthenon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parthenon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parthenon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.