We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Lincoln. Period. End of Sentence. Full stop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yiayia's Pizza Beer & Wine

Yiayia's Pizza Beer & Wine
1423 O St, Lincoln, NE 68508-3808
402-477-9166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 550 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
washington dc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Lincoln. Period. End of Sentence. Full stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Okay, my boyfriend says I'm an East Coast pizza snob. And he's right. The only place in Lincoln that I have ordered pizza twice from is Yia Yia. Great crust. Excellent toppings. Piping hot fresh. Spiced right. Standard and Exotic varieties of pies BY THE SLICE. The beer menu is fantastic but even better is the cider menu!! So many varieties. Lambecs too. The only downside of this place is that it's not a real restaurant, meaning you have to go place your order, hope to find a seat, then pick up your pizza and then clean up after yourself. And it's kinda loud in there. In other words, just like a NYCity corner pizza shop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Lincoln NE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is hands down my favorite pizza joint in Lincoln. Great atmosphere too! They also have a good beer selection.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Train your staff and fire the worthless ones”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Terrible service, staff are there to socialize with each other and the tables and bar is not bussed, nobody asks you if you want anything, eventually I left because I was hungry and even though it was not busy and there were lots of staff behind the bar, nobody ever asked me if they could help me. Yia Yias is terribly disappointing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good unique pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Love the out of the ordinary pizza options Yia Yias has to offer. I always order a side of green pesto to dio my bread in. It is sort of weird that you order at the bar but no big deal. The food makes up for that as it is good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited Lincoln from Pigeon Forge, TN. Ate at some great restaurants, but this one was my fave and the highlight of the trip. Terrific atmosphere, huge variety, and great food. Will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yiayia's Pizza Beer & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Yiayia's Pizza Beer & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiayia's Pizza Beer & Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.