We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to place for salmon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazlos Brewery & Grill

Lazlos Brewery & Grill
210 N. 7th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
+1 402-434-5636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 515 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Creative comfort food. Hand crafted beer. High quality service in a casual atmosphere.
Lincoln
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for salmon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We frequent Lazlo's,as it is not far for us, and we love their salmon!It is never overdone, the glaze is nice, and it is a favorite! Their ribs are great, as well! I tend to stick to what I like, so there are many things I have not tried. Although it is billed as an appetizer or starter, the lavosh , especially with Gorgonzola cream sauce and caramelized onions is a great snack, with their many wonderful beers. I am always surprised at friends who are not familiar with it and they are instant converts! The service is usually very good, friendly and accommodating! Reasonably priced and reliable, we often take guests there!
It can be a little noisy,depending on where you are, but ask for a quiet spot, if it is!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    165
    38
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good food, great service reasonably priced. Several locations, but downtown is our favorite.Husband really likes their brewed beer!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've eaten at both restaurants in town and they have good food and items different from the usual restaurants. Also have their own brewery and will give you samples.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lazlos is a great place. The price is reasonable and there are many great flavors. I recommend the beer sampler if you are into that. I always get it and enjoy a variety of there home-made brews.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food, good beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

they brew their own beer, I love the Black & Tan ale, good sandwiches, good ribs, great BBQ sauce, always plenty of food. We've never had a bad meal at either location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazlos Brewery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazlos Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazlos Brewery & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.