We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Dip is Exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazlo's Brewery & Grill

Lazlo's Brewery & Grill
210 N 7th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
+1 402-434-5636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 523 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Creative comfort food. Hand crafted beer. High quality service in a casual atmosphere.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“French Dip is Exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Actually a very decent menu, great salads and brewed ice tea (important to us). Try the garlic ranch dip for your french fries. French Dip is really fantastic, very lean on fresh bread. Never fails to excite the taste buds.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    187
    45
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Middle of the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food was decent. Prime rib was acceptable. Beer is good. Ate at the bar and service was good. Mix of people. Not a bad choice for a business traveler looking for a quick meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I enjoy Lazlos every time we've been there. The beers are always good and the seasonal picks are excellent. I can always find something on the menu that I haven't had in awhile and it's consistently very good. I can't think of a time when our service has been sub-par or anything close to that. It's a very good Lincoln original and I have no qualms suggesting a dinner date at Lazlos.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Always a good bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I love the college town vibe of this Lincoln, Ne, brew-pub. The food is good and the wait-staff are friendly and efficient. Lazlo's is always my choice when visiting Lincoln.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Restaurant was packed with fellow pre-Eagles concert diners and lots of Nebraska football fans last Friday. We got there pretty early, waited for a booth. We were pleasantly surprised by how quickly we were waited on, food provided, etc. Meals were good, service very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazlo's Brewery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazlo's Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazlo's Brewery & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.