We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
90 Gateway, Lincoln, NE 68505
+1 402-464-1910
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 568 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I visit this restaurant periodically with my parents, who love Olive Garden's soup and salad combo. My trip there yesterday opened my eyes to why they enjoy the place so much.

Much of the effect was from great service. Kiefer was our waiter. He patiently answered questions, each time as though he had nothing else in the world to do at that moment. Friendly joshing filled his visits to our table. He had our lunch very enjoyable.

Our lunch was a comfort food meal of bucatini with meat sauce, soup, and salad. It hit the spot. Jared Beckmann, the General Manager, definitely has a good thing going at this Olive Garden.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

this place has some good food. service is good. I hope they can survive and still keep up the good food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“It's an Olive garden.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not a big fan of Olive Garden(variety food). Other than soup and salad. I find their food is chain type, at premium prcing. I don't like fast food style Italian fare. It all tastes plastic.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I went during the endless pasta bowl, so it was quite busy! My throat was quite sore that day as I was fighting off a bug (I wasn't contagious) so I just had soup. It was very good!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ask for Keely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food was great and our waitress, Keely, was phenomenol. Very clean. We were a party of 5 - we had soup and salad and the best Eggplant Primavera at any Olive Garden that I have ever eaten at.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.