We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
6800 S 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68512-4822
402-420-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 550 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My girlfriends and I like to meet here for dinner. Good menu choices. Not sold on the house wines, however. They do have other wines available, and those are good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We always liked Macaroni Grill but hadn't been there in a while so we decided to take the kids for dinner. To begin the evening the service was pretty bad. We were seated for 10 minutes before we were even acknowledged. Another 10 minutes went by before anyone asked what we wanted to drink. This was especially disappointing since we had purposely arrived early (5:00pm) to avoid the rush and only one other table was occupied. However, there seemed to be plenty of staff milling about. Once we finally got to order we realized how different the menu was and how expensive they had become. The pork chop dinner I ordered was $18 and consisted of one pork chop and some risotto with cheese. Good, but hardly an $18 dinner. Altogether, with two kids meals, two cocktails each for my husband and I and two adult entrees the bill came to $85. The service was poor, the food was average and the prices were outrageous. Goodbye Macaroni Grill, this was our last visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Out of essentials on New Year's Eve”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to the Macaroni Grill on New Years Eve with a 6:30 reservation. When we were all seated we were informed that they were out of their "signature" bread. At 6:30! One of our group ordered soup as an appetizer and was informed that the soup was frozen and would take 30 minutes to prepare. No attempt was made to make these situations right and the rest of the meal was mediocre at best. We all determined that it would be a long time before we would go back. There are far better original Italian restaurants in the area so why waste your time on this chain operation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Ne.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We always look at the menu and then go back to our favorite. Shrimp Portafino. It is wonderful. We don't get there as often as we would like as we live 100 miles away. Service has always been great. We always go for lunch because of the travel time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogallala
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have always loved the Penne Rustica, but they have made some progressive menu changes over the last year or so that are great as well. A little pricy for evening menu so we go for lunch. Service usually good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.