We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmer's Market” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haymarket Park

Haymarket Park
403 Line Drive Circle, Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 474-2255
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quad Cities, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Farmer's Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Farmer's Market has an international flair and the vendors go out of their way in asking you to sample their items to sell.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lots cool stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Love going to this. It has plenty of fresh produce and flowers as well as baked goods and ethnic foods. There are also arts and crafts booths and antiques. Something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Minor League Ball Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This past Sunday, we decided to head to Lincoln and take in a baseball game. The admisision price was great for the nice seats we had. The prices in the concession stands were reasonable. I bought four taco's for $5.00 and my wife had a veggie burrito that she said was outstanding. The fans were friendly and we had a nice view of Memorial Stadium where the Nebraska Cornhuskers play their home games. It is also right next to Bowlin Field where the Women Cornhuskers play their Softball games.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We enjoyed the Haymarket. The ice cream at the Creamery location is a great place to cool down with a good ice cream cone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“nice place home of the Salt dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this place is home to many a home game for the Salt Dogs and the UNL Baseball games. they have a nice place there, and they have good ball park type food there. watch for 1.00 beer nights, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haymarket Park also viewed

 

Been to Haymarket Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haymarket Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.