We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time for Sashimi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Fusion

Asian Fusion
2840 Jamie Lane, Lincoln, NE 68516
402.423.8889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 552 Restaurants in Lincoln
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“First time for Sashimi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

One word, "Awesome". The food was so beautiful when it came out, you didn't want to eat it. We had to take pictures of everything because no one would have believed us. Presentation is very elegant either orchids decorating your entree or a food garnish made into the most beautiful rose flowers.

We had never had Sashimi before and this picturesque display of fish was delivered to our table. We were told what each item was so we would know what we liked/disliked. Our main dishes were just as fantastic as our appetizer. You have the option of using chop sticks which I did not know how to do. But our waiter was so gracious enough to teach me how to use them.

Portions are on the large side, so we was able to bring home a sample of the meals for my daughter who was not able to go with us. We will be returning for the great food and new experiences. It is a very beautiful and upscale restaurant. Something Lincoln is not used to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Best Asian in Lincoln”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have seen the sign that this place was coming soon for some time. We finally went here for a birthday dinner. We were very happy with both the service and the food. I think it is the best Asian food in Lincoln. We will be back often and are glad this is in our area. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bad Sushi”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our first impression was that dining at Lincoln's new Asian Fusion restaurant was going to be something really special. It appears no expense has been spared in the creation of this restaurant. A brand new building, unique and modern in its architecture and interior design, with high end materials, lighting, and furnishings.

Service started out well and then gradually fell apart as the restaurant got a few more diners - however it was never more than 1/4th full. Lack of attention was one issue. The other was understanding of the menu. And they could have been friendlier.

Presentation and plating of the food was impressive. Too bad the taste, texture, and technique of the food was not. Simply put - the worst sushi we have EVER had! And I've eaten sushi for 17 years all over the USA and in Japan. So I've stumbled across bad sushi before - but this took it to a whole new level. We ate 1/4th of our meal and then spoke to a manager. I was honest with him. I complimented him on the beauty of the restaurant and the presentation of the food and then told him that I considered this to be very poor sushi. He thanked me for my opinion and said he'd speak to the chef. He returned later and offered us a 10% discount on our bill. We paid and walked out leaving 3/4th of our meal on the table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Great lunch, fair price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I met a customer here for lunch this week to try something new in Lincoln. I'm glad I did. The service was prompt and professional. The box lunch specials for $8.50 are a great deal. You get 4 California rolls, soup, salad, rice and an entree. The food was very good. You can save 10% by paying with cash also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really neat place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nicely decorated. Prices are reasonable and our meals were really good. Sushi bar is a nice touch. We will add Asian Fusion to our restaurant rotation!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.