We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome waffle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of egg and I

egg and I
16th and Q, Lincoln, NE
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 551 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Awesome waffle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

always quick service, amazing waffle (luv the strawberry, nuts, whipped cream one). Always friendly, clean atmosphere. One of our fav places to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food & even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was very popular because there was a line to get into the restaurant. However, somehow, they were getting people in and out quickly. I had a skillet meal that was very tasty. The gal that waited on us was very friendly and attentive, even for being so busy. I was very happy with my experience at the Egg and I.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Food was perfect, prices are reasonable, and staff very friendly. And clean restrooms! Very busy on Sunday's but worth the wait

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Always excellent breakfast or lunch. Heather has trained a great crew at the downtown location. Ate their yesterday with my grandson and got the usual excellent service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must try once!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had to eat here twice because everything on the menu is delicious! I had the chicken walnut sandwhich on raisin toasted bread and almond flavored coffee. Another favorite is the Reuben. The service is friendly and efficient. The restsurant is clean. If you want a wonderful meal in Lincoln, NE, go to the Egg and I.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed egg and I also viewed

 

Been to egg and I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage egg and I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.