We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice addition to Lincoln's Southeast Restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge

Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge
7300 South 13th Street, Lincoln, NE 68512
+1 402-423-5576
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 537 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice addition to Lincoln's Southeast Restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. He ordered the sirloin steak and it was just the way he wanted it. I ordered the shrimp and scallop scampi with asparagus over pasta and it was also very good. There was A LOT of pasta, four good-sized shrimp and a nice helping of very small scallops. I prefer larger scallops as these seem a bit bland. The sauce was tasty although I did add quite a bit of the cheese which is set permanently in a bowl on the table. I added pepper as well. The salads were generous, fresh and super tasty with the house dressing. A generous basket of excellent homemade rolls and a nice touch . . . our waiter/bartender poured dipping oil onto our plates. Husband had a beer. I drank water. Total bill before tip was $54 plus change. We had a dining passport and that brought the bill to just under $29. This was a big bargain. Hubby ate entire meal: I took home half my pasta plate and three rolls. A good choice for us and overall, I recommend. (We had two of the most expensive entrees. You can eat for less, even without a discount.)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LicoriceLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of carbs and portions are huge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The food is only okay but you sure get a lot of it. The service was a little slow and a guy who seem to be the owner seem to want to just try to bully us into ordering more wine.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
513 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I heard this place was good so my wife and I finally tried this new restaurant in Lincoln. The place was very busy but the 25 minute wait was more than worth it. First their home-made dinner rolls are incredible. I can't think of better bread anywhere. The entree portions are huge. I ordered the Tour of Italy and my wife had the chicken cacciatore. Both were fantastic. The dinner salads were impressive as well. The hostess and servers were prompt, and courteous. The food arrived quickly also, surprising given how busy the place was. Overall this restaurant is now one of my favorites in Lincoln.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice and lots of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went during the week for a late lunch, so there weren't too many people. Our service was excellent (of course, being a slow time of day might affect that). The food was very good. Seasonings were excellent. Portions were very big (took home half). The atmosphere was very nice. The owner stopped by at then end of our meal to see if everything was ok.

We will definitely be back for dinner as we were very impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln_husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Definitely will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food was delicious, the atmosphere was inviting and the servers were friendly! Definitely glad we happened upon this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing