We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge

Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge
8701 Andermatt Drive, Lincoln, NE 65826
402-489-8115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 548 restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I heard this place was good so my wife and I finally tried this new restaurant in Lincoln. The place was very busy but the 25 minute wait was more than worth it. First their home-made dinner rolls are incredible. I can't think of better bread anywhere. The entree portions are huge. I ordered the Tour of Italy and my wife had the chicken cacciatore. Both were fantastic. The dinner salads were impressive as well. The hostess and servers were prompt, and courteous. The food arrived quickly also, surprising given how busy the place was. Overall this restaurant is now one of my favorites in Lincoln.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    26
    9
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice and lots of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went during the week for a late lunch, so there weren't too many people. Our service was excellent (of course, being a slow time of day might affect that). The food was very good. Seasonings were excellent. Portions were very big (took home half). The atmosphere was very nice. The owner stopped by at then end of our meal to see if everything was ok.

We will definitely be back for dinner as we were very impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Definitely will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food was delicious, the atmosphere was inviting and the servers were friendly! Definitely glad we happened upon this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have eaten at Florio's three times in the last month. The food has been amazing each time. Fresh ingredients, wonderfully prepared and definitely good value for the price. The service has been somewhat inconsistent. While the wait staff are very gracious, the problems seem to be in the kitchen with timing and getting all entree's out together. Hopefully, these problems will be resolved with a little more time in business. Definitely at place I will go again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We started out with the calamari as an appetizer, what a misnomer, the succulent rings were enough to feed two or three. My wife had an super sized portion of lasagna which was superb. I had their rib eye which was cooked to perfection, tender and juicy. The service was excellent and one of the owners spent his time either greeting customers at the door or on the floor ensuring that all the customers were satisfied. Lincoln, you have a winner!
,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge also viewed

Been to Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florio's Italian Steakhouse & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.