We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honest Abes Hamburgers

Honest Abes Hamburgers
854 North 70th Street, Lincoln, NE 68505
402-261-9860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 546 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Made my first trip to Honest Abes and have been thinking of it ever since, especially the Parmesan truffle fries, you have got to try them. Good burgers with just the right amount of toppings, messy is not always better and their burgers prove it. A great local joint using great local food and all at a great price, a thumbs up in my book. Thanks Honest Abes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Honestly Fantastic Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A very simple, straightforward menu, but very quality food! The burgers are not over-cooked and the truffle fries are a must have on every visit! I would recommend coming early as the seating is severely limited. The fact that they don't have a public restroom and you have to walk to the opposite end of the shopping mall does detract from the overall rating. Hopefully they will find a larger location to move to which will be better accommodating for the eating public.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Creative, Quality Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I had been wanting to try this place for awhile. In addition to the good reviews on Tripadvisor, word of mouth referrals have been consistently excellent. I had very hi expectations after all the hype, and.......well the Burgers are pretty darn good. I had "The Greatest Burger Ever" which is essentially a bacon cheeseburger. It was very good but doesn't quite live up to it's name. I highly recommend getting creative and trying one of their rotating burgers. The unique flavors are why you should flock to Honest Abes. If you just want a regular cheeseburger it's still great but perhaps no better than Five Guys or Red Robin. The fries were excellent, I had the regular ones but again should have been a little more adventurous and tried the truffle fries. Burgers are 6.95 each with regular fries at 1.95 and truffle fries at 2.95. While not out of line it's certainly not priced to be an everyday lunch destination. All told, I'm glad I finally made it here and will definitely be back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gourmet burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nothing here but a slate of amazing, creative burger options plus the Parmesan truffle fries. Lines form out the door, so get there early.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've eaten here a couple of times and am always impressed by the food. The are rotating burger with quite a variety of toppings which always offer something new to try. I do love their truffle fries and their "greatest burger ever" is my husband's favorite. It has a fun and funky atmosphere but due to their popularity they do need more space. I do miss their breakfast menu as they had the most amazing french toast...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honest Abes Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Honest Abes Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honest Abes Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.