We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel, Perfect for Business Travelers & Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 R Street, Lincoln, NE 68508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Valentine, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel, Perfect for Business Travelers & Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

If this is the new, modern American hotel, we really like the direction they're going. Walk to anywhere or enjoy the Bistro. Not a budget stay but well worth the extra money. All UNL major venues are close by and parking was easy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
This is absolutely one of the newest Marriott concepts. Open lobbies, interactive spaces, easy connectivity are all part of how business people and families travel these days! We see as many kids with Ipods/Ipads on the weekends as we do business travelers during the week! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon! Thanks for a review that made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
18
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wait until area is more developed and valet parking is available.Little scary walking back to hotel after dark.Why is valet parking an afterthought?Stayed on a Sunday evening and place was very quiet.Overpaid this time,next (if there is a next time)will visit travel sites for a better deal.This facility has a great future,just not a great present

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is feedback such as yours that allow us opportunities for improvement. The standard for a Courtyard Marriott hotel does not include valet parking, typically. However, through guest feedback and demand factors in our area, we have found offering valet parking to be an area of opportunity to serve our guests better. It is coming soon! The area is very safe and the parking structure is covered, but we think offering an additional option will be a terrific guest amenity. We do want to ensure you have left with your areas of concern addressed. If you’d like to discuss these in greater detail, please feel free to call me at 402.904.4800. We hope to see you on a return trip to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location within walking distance of some great restaurants and bars. Hotel is newer, quiet, and not your typical Courtyard layout, and a very friendly staff. Downside is poor cell strength and spotty wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We’re so excited to be in such a fun development in the Historic Haymarket district. We invite you to return as the Pinnacle Bank Arena and Canopy Street developments open in just a few short weeks. There will be even more dining and bar options within walking distance available to try soon! Our open lobby layout and outdoor Courtyard area do provide our guests the opportunity to enjoy the social atmosphere of the Haymarket without having to even leave the property. We don’t typically have issues with cell or Wi-Fi service, so we’ll certainly want to check into that. Thank you for your notes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a new hotel, the rooms are very clean and modern. The hotel staff are ALL very friendly and good at what they do. The manager was around often checking up on things. Their breakfast sandwiches were very dry, but other than that the food was good. I would suggest you hit some of the local restaurants rather than eat at the hotel, food service at the hotel is ok, but minimal. It's a bistro effect, not really a restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are new, hotel is new. Try not to get too close to the elevators, they "ding" al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your notes about our terrific staff. Each of our associates work very hard to provide terrific service and accommodations for our guests. We love when it’s noticed! We’ll review your notes about the Bistro. It’s always helpful to know ways we can improve. We hope to see you on a return trip to Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I live in Lincoln but needed a place to stay when some relatives were in town. This hotel opened recently and it is quite nice. The outdoor seating is a nice touch.

The only problem is the parking. You have to park across the street and the elevator of the garage is on the corner the furthest away from the hotel. Due to a disability I can't take the stairs. So, it became a lot of walking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are excited to have had the opportunity to offer you an evening away from home. Thank you for selecting our new hotel! You’ll be happy to hear that valet services will soon be available offering a secondary option to the parking garage. We hope you’ll return soon to try out this new service. We look forward to making your second stay even more enjoyable! Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been here for a month due to work. Despite the construccion going on across the the street from Courtyard, the well opoited hotel and the great attitude of the personnel made for a great stay. John K. thanks to you and your team for making my stay a great one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your review. We enjoy being your home away from home and always hope you settle in knowing our terrific staff is ready to make your stay comfortable and productive. We love getting to know our long-term stay guests a bit more. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had an extended stay in Lincoln for company business. The staff at this property goes beyond what is required and takes pride and making this a comfortable enviroment. The location in the heart of The Hay Market make it a no-brainer as the very best locale for eating, drinking, and entertainment. I think the property is only a few months old as it still has a "new car smell". I look forward to bringing my family here next time to Lincoln.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our property. It is always so exciting to hear positive feedback. Each of our associates takes great pride in their jobs and our property and we’re pleased that was evident to you! The Haymarket has always been a very attractive area of Lincoln for dining and entertainment and with the opening of the Pinnacle Bank Arena and an entertainment district just a block from us, it will be even better when you return! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown

Address: 808 R Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.