We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay out of the hussle and bussle of the city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 North 86th Street, Lincoln, NE 68505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stay out of the hussle and bussle of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed two nights in a room with a Queen Bed. Very spacious room for the price. In the rooms, I had a large desk, mini-kitchen area with refrigerator, dishwasher, and mini-stove, as well a comfortable couch, large TV, and great bathroom area. This location is a little out of the way from the main part of the city, but it is very easy to get around. Great and well lit parking lot out in front with restaurants and a Hyvee right down the road. The complimentary breakfast had many options and was kept very clean with helpful and kind staff. There was a free laundry room if you brought your own soap, a decent work out facility, and a business area where you could print and work on a computer if needed. The wireless internet was very speedy, but you will need to obtain their new code everyday. Staff was always helpful and kind, will definitely be staying here again if I am back in Lincoln.

Room Tip: If windy and staying on the top floor, you may have to close the bathroom door. The wind may cause a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoy the quiet area the hotel is located in as well. It gives us a "small" town feel with the big city venues in close proximity. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lincoln.

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
7
1
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Title of this review says it all. This is a new facility and was perfect in every way. It was spotless clean throughout, from reception, hallways, dining area and our room. Spotless. This is a must for me. I went to sleep with comfort that no creepy crawlys would be out and about at night. We also had our two Havanese puppies and no problems whatsoever upon checking in or during our one-night stay for them. The grounds were tip-top and outside seating area was very nice to boot. Other guests were very quiet in their comings and goings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort is our number one priority and it sounds like we meet those expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
840 reviews 840 reviews
238 hotel reviews
Reviews in 300 cities Reviews in 300 cities
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

These are designed for the long-staying guest, with a social schedule and lots of chances to catch up with other guests.

I was only here for one night, but I could see it would a great place to stay if you were working away from home.

The room was gorgeous and it had a full kitchen with coffee.

It's on the edge of town, so there's a drive into town. However, the shops are in between town and the hotel, so you could get lots done on the way home.

There's a huge parking lot, a free guest laundry and free hot breakfast, all of which I utilised.

The bed and pillows were excellent. The shower and towels were standard. The toiletries were take homes.

There is no luggage rack or iPod dock. WIFI is free.

I highly recommend this property for a visit to Lincoln.

Room Tip: Beware of the room door, as it was very heavy and I banged myself almost every time I used entered o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were sorry to see that the door was a little bit of a nuisance and we made sure to have maintenance check into this. We hope you will visit us again if ever your travels bring you our way!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our family of 4 made a last minute road trip out to the Denver area and stayed in 3 different hotels. First was the Staybridge Lincoln Northeast. We booked the 1 bedroom suite and were pleasantly surprised by the fresh modern feel. The rooms were a bit cramped (two queens in the bedroom) but very nice with a full kitchen, bar to eat at and a decent living room space. The kids enjoyed the pool facilities and the included breakfast was decent & basic. Overall this was the freshest of the 3 places we stayed. The others were The Drury Inn Westminster Colorado and the Holiday Inn Express in Keystone, SD.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank your taking the time to post a review for us. We are glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. We hope the next time you are passing through Lincoln you will stop by and stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge while visiting for a family member's 60th wedding anniversary. We absolutely loved the Staybridge. It was great value for the money. Excellent staff, breakfast and social hour

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you decided to stay with us during this very significant family celebration!! We hope the next time you are in Lincoln you will allow us to welcome you home!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love that this hotel is pet friendly! It's so hard to find a nice place to stay with cats, the staff was great and the hotel looks new with ample parking
The rooms are nicely appointed and spacious but we found the bed small and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us this kind review. We appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lincoln.

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband stayed at this hotel when he went to go drop our son off at the University Of Nebraska. He said it was a great hotel. Very clean, the room was awesome and the staff was very customer focused. When I called to make the reservation and told the front desk person that my husband was staying there because he was dropping our son off at the University Nebraska, he told us they had a special rate for University Of Nebraska stays. It saved us $20.00 a night. Not many hotels will tell you about a cheaper rate. The rates on home football weekends does increase about $100.00 per night with a 2 night minimum. This is standard in the Lincoln Nebraska area during University Of Nebraska football games.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The team strives to make sure our guests are comfortable with all aspects of their stay - even the rate!! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lincoln. Go Big Red!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast

Address: 1501 North 86th Street, Lincoln, NE 68505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.