We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazlo's Brewery and Grill

Lazlo's Brewery and Grill
5900 Old Cheney Rd, Lincoln, NE
402-323-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 524 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: At Lazlo's Brewery & Grill, creative comfort food is our passion. Unique, flavorful beer is our tradition. And exceeding customer expectations is our mission.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good lunch option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have eaten at Lazlos before at both locations. I enjoy the beer, but this was a lunch break on a road trip, no beer for me. However, they do have a good menu with a variety of foods, something for everyone. I selected one of the specials which was salmon with your choice of side for under $10. It was the perfect size since I did not have a huge appetite & more travel to do that day. This place is always a good choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ninety Six, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This is always an excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a consistently excellent place for really good food. Great atmosphere and service always. Highly recommend this one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Popular for a reason!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a spacious, clean restaurant with a nice selection of beers, and a friendly wait staff. The burgers were very good. Unfortunately, they do not have hand cut fries to go with them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the outdoor seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were traveling on business and were staying at the hotel next door. The restaurant was convienent. We chose to sit outside since it was a very nice day. The menu had many choices. I felt all the prices were reasonable, except for the steaks which were a bit pricey. I ordered the ribeye anyway. It was over-cooked for my order of medium. The beer selection was very good. I tried two kinds and they were ok. Nothing great stood out. Service was reasonable. I would return the restaurant if in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We ate at Lazlo's on Old Cheney and Hwy 2 while in town visiting family at the hospital. The food was good, your average burgers and sandwiches. I wish they would have had a lunch menu, as the prices were kind of high for lunch. We had 5 adults and 3 children in our group, and our total was $90 with tip. That's probably average, but just seemed high for the food we got (that is with 2 kids meals and a small burger for the 3rd kid-all drinking water or tea).

Overall, good place to eat, high average prices, nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazlo's Brewery and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazlo's Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazlo's Brewery and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.