We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular for a reason!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazlo's Brewery and Grill

Lazlo's Brewery and Grill
5900 Old Cheney Rd, Lincoln, NE
402-323-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 547 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Description: At Lazlo's Brewery & Grill, creative comfort food is our passion. Unique, flavorful beer is our tradition. And exceeding customer expectations is our mission.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Popular for a reason!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a spacious, clean restaurant with a nice selection of beers, and a friendly wait staff. The burgers were very good. Unfortunately, they do not have hand cut fries to go with them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    34
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Alabama
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the outdoor seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were traveling on business and were staying at the hotel next door. The restaurant was convienent. We chose to sit outside since it was a very nice day. The menu had many choices. I felt all the prices were reasonable, except for the steaks which were a bit pricey. I ordered the ribeye anyway. It was over-cooked for my order of medium. The beer selection was very good. I tried two kinds and they were ok. Nothing great stood out. Service was reasonable. I would return the restaurant if in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We ate at Lazlo's on Old Cheney and Hwy 2 while in town visiting family at the hospital. The food was good, your average burgers and sandwiches. I wish they would have had a lunch menu, as the prices were kind of high for lunch. We had 5 adults and 3 children in our group, and our total was $90 with tip. That's probably average, but just seemed high for the food we got (that is with 2 kids meals and a small burger for the 3rd kid-all drinking water or tea).

Overall, good place to eat, high average prices, nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum what is this wonder " a lahvosh"?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wow first time for everything. Their "voodoo " lahvosh and yes it placed a spell on us marvelous and so huge. We never realized we would get so much food that we order more. I had their sliders delish. The hubby ordered the onion rings huge they were I tell you no disappointment here. Nice fast friendly service. A great place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a relaxed atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lazlos has a great menu, with a lot of options. Their food is always good. This is a nice restaurant for a date but also family friendly. We take our son.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazlo's Brewery and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazlo's Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazlo's Brewery and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.