We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazlo's Brewery and Grill

Lazlo's Brewery and Grill
5900 Old Cheney Rd, Lincoln, NE
402-323-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 568 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: At Lazlo's Brewery & Grill, creative comfort food is our passion. Unique, flavorful beer is our tradition. And exceeding customer expectations is our mission.
Le Mars, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I decided to try Lazlo's after attending a Husker game. We like trying new and different places that are unique to the area. After the game we checked into our motel and then drove to the Haymarket area to go to this restaurant, but thought it was a bit crowded so we drove to this Lazlo's on the south end of Lincoln. We had about a 30 minute wait and was not disappointed. The Lavosh was excellent, the prime rib was very good, and the grilled shrimp on a skewer was the best, My wife and I both loved the Third Stone Brown micro brew. We will definitely go back again the next time we visit Lincoln.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Not bad for a "brewery"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place came recommended to us from some locals. We sat on the outdoor patio on the side, which was nice. They actually gave us a choice of the front or side patio, which was nice. Service was very confusing, because we were approached by at least a half dozen people during the course of our meal. I appreciated the attention, but it was a little tiresome to have to repeat ourselves. We ordered a lahvosh, because we had never had it and had seen it on someone else's menu in town, earlier in the week. We ordered ours with just jalapenos and cheese. It was pretty tasty. We ordered some beer, which was good, but it was a little misleading that they advertise as a brewery, when they are actually selling someone else's beer. Anyway, it is local beer, so I wasn't too upset by that fact. For our main meal I ordered a Greek Chicken Wrap and my husband ordered the General Tso's Chicken Salad. They were both okay, no surprises...they matched their item description. If I return, I'll probably stick to the lahvosh or maybe try a burger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lazlo's is always the go to place when family and friends visit from out of town. Every time they return they always want to go back. You must try the Lavosh. It is Awesome. Great seafood and steaks. They also have a brewery on site and sell their own brewed beers. Anyone who likes beer always loves the choices from light to dark beer. They have a sampler tray and it's worth trying them to see which ones you like. If you have room for dessert, try the Chocolate Excess. It is soooo good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An unexpected treat during an unexpected vacation...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our Labor Day Weekend vacation plans changed suddenly and we ended up spending an on-the-fly weekend with friends in Lincoln.

We went on Saturday Night (game day) and the restaurant was packed and loud. We had a party of 9 so the food took a while to prepare, but the staff was on top of all the kids' drinks so the wait didn't seem as long as it could have.

At my friend's suggestion, I ordered the Prime Rib Enchiladas with a cup of the beer & cheese soup. The enchiladas were delicious. The prime rib was a nice diversion from shredded chicken and carne asada. The rice was a little overseasoned, but mixing it with the refried beans helped.

All things considered, it was a nice night out for both of our families.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazlo's Brewery and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazlo's Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazlo's Brewery and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.