We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At a conference in Hay Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buzzard Billy's

Buzzard Billy's
247 N. 8th St. Ste 101, Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 475-8822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 568 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“At a conference in Hay Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stopped for dinner after a busy day at a conference. I have eaten at other Buzzard Billy places. We sat at the bar and had dinner there too. The bartender was very good and gave good suggestions. I had the Jamaican Jerk Chicken Sandwich with the Jerk on the side. My side was beans and rice. Good food for the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic, Iowa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Southern, soul, cajun, and creole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Food on the menu was unusual for the Midwest. They serve crawfish dishes, gator fingers (deep fat fried alligator strips), po'boy sandwiches, creole crab corn soup, buffalo chili (with meat from farm raised buffalos), hush puppies, and unique burgers, as well as items for the less adventurous. My daughter really liked the hush puppies. The ambiance was interesting but not unique. The noise level was average. It was difficult to find a parking place even on a Monday evening. We finally did find a place about five blocks from the restaurant. I would probably go back but not before I tried several of the other numerous restaurants in Lincoln.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place For Spicy Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its hard for me to find a place with good spice, and flavor. I like the out of ordinary food. This place has many great menu items.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“If it wasn't for Jess...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

If it wasn't for Jess our service was TERRIBLE! We sat at the bar... No one besides Jess would even make eye contact we had to waive them down on a Friday. She left it was ridiculous! At one Point 6 people - yes 6! We're wrapping silverware while there was still customers! Seriously! We had to wave and when u mean wave we had to go out of our way to ask for a beer! It was rifuculous! The two guys were so worried about cleaning the at he PAID NO ATTENTION TO US-NONE! I love the place and will go back but it isn't bc of service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Were from out of town and decided to eat here. It had as great atmosphere too bad the service was awful. We waited at our table for our food for about an hour and forty minutes. Tables around us had been there for shorter amounts of time had already eaten their meal and left before we even got our food. One of or meals was wrong and not what we ordered but didnt want to wait another hour for the right meal.We asked to speak with the manager waited and waited and had to ask a second time for a manager. She came out and apologized and gave us our meals free. We were bummed it was our first night in town and sat there forever. Will not got back next time were in Lincoln.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzard Billy's also viewed

 

Been to Buzzard Billy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buzzard Billy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.