We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Billy's has It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buzzard Billy's

Buzzard Billy's
247 N. 8th St. Ste 101, Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 475-8822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 548 restaurants in Lincoln
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Magnolia, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Billy's has It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great atmosphere, great service, and even better food! Very friendly staff. I had the crawfish bisque which wasn't seasoned perfectly but perhaps they leave it at that to allow you to add your own seasoning which I did and it was top notch. The swamp platter of fried crawfish, crab cakes, and alligator tail was very good. I was in at lunch but the plate was definitely dinner sized in portion. This was a pleasant, relaxing experience for lunch with great service and food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    33
    27
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Alligator”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I always try to come here to get their fried alligator. I am a fan of it. In my hometown we do not have a place like this so this is a nice bar that my family always comes to when we are in town for the football games or just because. I do enjoy the food. Th differnt types of beers are also great as well although I am not much of a drinker so i can not say much on that.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We sat outside and had a great experience with food, drinks and friends. The food was very tasty, and the service was great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“If Starlight Lounge is part of Buzzard Billy's...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I love Starlight Lounge- a retro little bar with lots of flare and fun drinks. The atmosphere is not like downtown "O" bars- it's trendy and hip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place was excellent both service and food. I ate outside since it was a nice day and the waiter was quite good keeping my drink full and making sure I was ok. I had the Crab chowder to start with and it was excellent. I had for my main dish the a voodoo tuna and was cooked properly with a great flavor. Would return to this place for dinner next time I am in this area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzard Billy's also viewed

 

Been to Buzzard Billy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buzzard Billy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.