We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed by Whole Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Children's Museum

Lincoln Children's Museum
1420 P Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
402-477-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 24 Attractions in Lincoln
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Three floors of hands-on exhibits invite children to let their imaginations soar while they play, sing, climb, build and try their hand at various occupations, from pizza maker to radio personality to doctor and many more.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by Whole Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had 2 little ones who loved the place (ages 6 and 1 1/2) but the grandparents and parents enjoyed the whole place too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, new to us updates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My boys ages 3 to 12 loved the newly redone water area. I was very impressed with the updated first floor. Not sure when they redid it but highly recommend!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Children's Museum is a great place for toddlers to 12 yrs old. There is so much to do. My granddaughter would stay all day if I would let her. She especially likes the Hyvee store and Sam & Louis's pizza station. It also is a great learning experience for them. You can go in late morning and head to any of the great downtown places to eat. it's hard to choose where to go there are so many.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Much Better Than What There WEB PAGE SHOWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a great Zoo for the price. They really need to update there web page. It doesn't do justice to the Zoo. They make it sound like there nothing there to see. We found a lot to see and do. We where there for over 2 hours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not the place for Pre-Teens”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Lincoln Children's museum is well done, but designed specifically for young children. Parking was a challenge. There are many restuarants close by with family friendly food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.