We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger Blessedness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greta's Gourmet

Greta's Gourmet
5560 S 48th St, Ste 2, Lincoln, NE 68516-4108
402-420-6328
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 523 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Burger Blessedness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My friend raved about the blue cheese crumble burger while I was in Lincoln so we made the trip to Greta's. It definitely does not look like a typical burger joint on the outside and is a combination of a deli meets butcher shop. The blue cheese crumble burger was very good. With the burger came a bean soup that really was more what I'd call chili, which was superb as well. My friend told me that the burger I had was rated second best in Nebraska, and I think I'd agree.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
203 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Rated high for good reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great food and great staff. We visited here because it was rated highly in many forums and Lincoln newspapers. My spouse had their chorizo bratwurst and it was excellent. I had their half sandwich (chicken salad on a croissant) with potato and pork soup. The chicken salad was fine but the soup was amazingly good. My spouse purchased some of their house seasonings and teas on the way out. The teas were also good but we willl have to wait till we get home to try the seasonings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped by on our way home to KC. Read the positive reviews online and thought we'd try the burgers. My Greta Burger was crispy black on the outside and tasted burnt, the mustard potato salad was very bland, and caprese salad was below average. Service was
also disappointing. Prior to receiving our meal, the cook came around and handed out samples to everyone except us.
The atmosphere was like eating at a meat market. Staring at and smelling raw meat during a meal is not very appetizing. The price was terrible $28 for 2 burger meals and "gourmet" soda. Definitely should have kept driving.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We got carryout burgers and sandwiches to eat in our hotel room on a road trip. Every bite was terrific. My very vegetarian had a bite of my burger (blue cheese and a balsamic glaze) and said, "Now I see why people like meat."

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I can only speak for the burgers sinse that's always had but they were awesome. We got the Greta burger and the balsamic burger to go and ate them with a bottle of Marquette out at Deer Springs winery. I would highly recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greta's Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Greta's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greta's Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.