We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing its age” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Skate Zone

Skate Zone
300 N 48th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504
402-466-6767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 34 Attractions in Lincoln
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Roller skating is great fun for the entire family. At Skate Zone we offer Birthday Parties Packages, Private Parties, Fundraisers, School Skates, Special Event Skates, and much much more along with our regular public skating sessions.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Showing its age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Skate zone is beginning to show its age. In need of repair/remodeling. My kids still enjoy it, and it is a good place for families.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Bob the so called owner manager manhandled my 12yr old son!!! He was threaten by the parents of another patron an forced to leave with one shoe on!!! Not a safe place to leave your kids im contacting a lawyer on this issue!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Only game in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's Lincoln's roller/inline skate rink. It is was it is. Sticky, dirty, good place to skate. The best is when the owner/manager gets his disco on. You can have a kids party here on the cheap.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

They are under new ownership and are making great strides to make this the nostalgic skate rink it once was! The owners are easy to work with and put customers first! Great fun for kids and parents alike.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“8 Year Old Birthday Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

So I threw a party at Skate zone in Lincoln Nebraska for my daughters 8th . Everybody had a great time and it cost about 125.00 for 11 kids to skate, eat pizza, beverages and treat bags. I had gotten the
"basic package", which was 68.00.That included skates for 6 kids and treat bags. We paid extra for 2 pizza's and drinks. I'm very happy how the day turned out. My daughter and her cousins and friends from school had a blast and thats all that matters

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skate Zone also viewed

 

Been to Skate Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skate Zone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.