We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but a little off the path for in-town Lincoln” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lincoln

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Lincoln to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lincoln
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6501 North 28th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504-9808 (Formerly Crown Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but a little off the path for in-town Lincoln”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a very good hotel. Rooms and bedding were excellent. Location is far east in Lincoln. Close to I-80 but if you want to do things in downtown or south Lincoln it is a long drive. No good restaurants near it, just fast food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
29
15
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wagner, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Totally great time at the Crown Inn. Very clean rooms and hotel in general. Very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent variety at breakfast. No negative issues at all. Pool and pool room very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshaw WI
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our first stay at this location mid-way on our travels west. Everything was as described on the BW website. Price was very reasonable. A section of tile in bathroom needed repair. We had to open the window for fresh air as the A/C seemed to be adversely affected by the unseasonable weather, Access from main road was a bit strange but not a fault of motel. Signage at driveway entrance would have been difficult to see if we had arrived after dark. Good value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was basically what you can get at any hotel. They have standard rooms, continental breakfast, a small pool for families, and the allow pets. There was nothing wrong with my stay but at the same time there was nothing to rave about.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to pets be sure to ask for a non-pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When staying here the front desk staff was not friendly. From check in to check out. The room had ants in it and they felt this was not an issue. The breakfast was a JOKE! waffels and spoiled buscits and gravy. (that had a hair in it) and the bed didnt not have anything but a small blanket on it. When asking for a late check out we were told.. "havnt you heard of a mall" and would not allow any kind of late check out or allow us to pay for another night or half day.We were in town for a business trip with only one car and that left me with no where to stay for the day. This was the first time staying at this hotel... and Ill never be back for another.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynona, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

One of the lousiest stays I have had. Poor planning on hotel management led to contractors still working at "Check In" time prohibited us from being able to check into our reserved rooms (which had been reserved for over a month)...unless we wanted a "pet" room, which smelled like a wet dog when we went to see if it would be an acceptable room for my wife and infant children. When we were able to check into our 3rd floor room, the paint smell was so strong that I got a really bad headache...also felt like I was stoned... in just the time it took me to get my luggage to my room. Once in the room, nothing had been wiped down from contractor working and was dusty. When we went to take a shower the next morning the bottom of the bathtub was NASTY with dirt and hair. The "continental breakfast" was out of almost everything by the time we got down there...which was about 2 hours prior to it shutting down, and the staff was unwilling to restock. The only fair thing I can say is that the beds weren't too bad.

I had never stayed in the Best Western chain, but as another family member made the reservations I decided to give it a try...but I guess that I will not do that again and will stay with the Hotel Chain I know.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln

Address: 6501 North 28th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504-9808 (Formerly Crown Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crown Inn is a quality hotel situated off of Interstate 80, Exit 403, in the heart of Lincoln. This Nebraska hotel is proud to offer the best in customer service and accommodations. Guests looking for things to do in Lincoln will enjoy being close to Haymarket Park and the Lancaster County Events Center. Football fans staying at this Lincoln hotel will be minutes from Memorial Stadium, home to Nebraska Football games and annual sporting events. Visitors will also find great shopping in the nearby Haymarket shopping district. This Lincoln, Nebraska hotel offers spaciously-appointed standard and deluxe guest rooms, each featuring high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with Showtime. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast with freshly made waffles. Additional amenities at this Nebraska lodging include an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, free parking and limited business services. Pets are welcome with restrictions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Hotel Lincoln
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.