We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to hang you hat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 W. O Street, Lincoln, NE 68528 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Concord, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Place to hang you hat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel during a cross country road trip. The rooms were large clean and the beds very comfortable. Also this hotel is very convenient access to I/80 which was important to us. The hotel staff was very friendly as well. This is your basic no frills by the interstate hotel. The staff was very helpful our initial room had a problem and with absolutely no fuss they change our room. Great value

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
10
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I checked 3 Motels and Rodeway Inn had the best price and offered more space. Included was
a microwave and refrig, sofa to sit and read or watch TV. The bath room was clean and spacious.
And most of all, the bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep. One thing I didn't like was the
office door for check in was hard to find. They had the writing on the door and not facing the public to catch the eye. An overhead sign at the door is needed.

Room Tip: Basically it's smoking or non and pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

we were in town visiting our family for a wedding. it is an older hotel but very clean! my kids loved having a big bed to share. very friendly staff and yummy breakfast. lots of different fast food places within a few miles a steak house too.. we will be back this summer...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice place to stay when I needed to get away from life's pressures and monotony of my apartment. Had to stay by Feb. 15 to get extra points on my Choice Hotels Reward membership. Affordable and clean, with a nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are walk-in from outdoors, one level (no second floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
529 reviews 529 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The price is right and the location is good. The rooms are clean, roomy and well maintained. Yes, it's a little old and rooms are entered directly from outside.

We like this place...it's a great value and good for a night's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, IL
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It's pretty clear from the photos that this is a 70s-era 2-story motel. Even the furniture has a 60s/70s feel to it (but is in very good condition). The good news is that it's clean, with comfortable beds (very little transfer of motion), and BEST of all, SMOKE-FREE. The proprietors are renovating the rooms with new carpets, beds (I believe) and other things (upstairs rooms are getting new mirrors). We were really impressed with the level of customer service - I called and asked for a quiet room upstairs. The gentleman I spoke with explained that the upstairs rooms were being renovated, but, with concrete separating the floors, there was little/no foot noise transferred to rooms below. So we took the first floor room and didn't hear a thing all night. The AC is one that allows the fan to be on continually, which we like - provides noise blocking background sound for better sleep. While the bathroom (toilet and tub/shower) is pretty tiny, the room itself was fine, with enough room for a king size bed and a couple of chairs. It had been a long time since we stayed at a (m/h)otel where you can drive right up to within 5 feet of your room's door! Kinda nice.

If you're expecting a flawless room (yes, the walls had a few patches) or a fancy bathroom (original fixtures, but hey, they worked!), then this may not be the place for you. But if you want a good night's sleep at a great price, with good customer service, this is the place. Did I mention it's smoke-free?

As others have noted, the breakfast is sparse. Just drive somewhere else for a more substantial breakfast, smiling all the way, thinking about how much money you saved by staying here! Also, since you're doing the 'retro thing' by staying here, you can gas up at a Sinclair station with a great kitschy 'life size' dinosaur on top right down the street. (Those of us older than 55 remember these.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stopped for the night on our way through to Kansas. We were very pleased at how clean and comfortable our room was and we have never had the experience of spending so little money for so much value. We awoke very early in the morning so we could head out before the extreme heat had a chance to kick in. The young lady working at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. This is the perfect place to rest your head when your not looking for for all the extra bells and whistles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2801 W. O Street, Lincoln, NE 68528 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® in Lincoln, NE is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions including the State Capital, University of Nebraska, Historic Haymarket and many favorite local restaurants and lounges. This newly-renovated Lincoln, Nebraska hotel also offers easy access to the Lied Center of Performing Arts and several parks and golf courses.Guests of the Rodeway Inn will want to check out the on-site picnic area which features barbeque grills. Guest laundry service is available, as is access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lincoln, Ne area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Travelodge Lincoln
Travel Lodge Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.