We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bargin for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 W. O Street, Lincoln, NE 68528 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Erwin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Bargin for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I checked 3 Motels and Rodeway Inn had the best price and offered more space. Included was
a microwave and refrig, sofa to sit and read or watch TV. The bath room was clean and spacious.
And most of all, the bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep. One thing I didn't like was the
office door for check in was hard to find. They had the writing on the door and not facing the public to catch the eye. An overhead sign at the door is needed.

Room Tip: Basically it's smoking or non and pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

we were in town visiting our family for a wedding. it is an older hotel but very clean! my kids loved having a big bed to share. very friendly staff and yummy breakfast. lots of different fast food places within a few miles a steak house too.. we will be back this summer...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice place to stay when I needed to get away from life's pressures and monotony of my apartment. Had to stay by Feb. 15 to get extra points on my Choice Hotels Reward membership. Affordable and clean, with a nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are walk-in from outdoors, one level (no second floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The price is right and the location is good. The rooms are clean, roomy and well maintained. Yes, it's a little old and rooms are entered directly from outside.

We like this place...it's a great value and good for a night's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, IL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It's pretty clear from the photos that this is a 70s-era 2-story motel. Even the furniture has a 60s/70s feel to it (but is in very good condition). The good news is that it's clean, with comfortable beds (very little transfer of motion), and BEST of all, SMOKE-FREE. The proprietors are renovating the rooms with new carpets, beds (I believe) and other things (upstairs rooms are getting new mirrors). We were really impressed with the level of customer service - I called and asked for a quiet room upstairs. The gentleman I spoke with explained that the upstairs rooms were being renovated, but, with concrete separating the floors, there was little/no foot noise transferred to rooms below. So we took the first floor room and didn't hear a thing all night. The AC is one that allows the fan to be on continually, which we like - provides noise blocking background sound for better sleep. While the bathroom (toilet and tub/shower) is pretty tiny, the room itself was fine, with enough room for a king size bed and a couple of chairs. It had been a long time since we stayed at a (m/h)otel where you can drive right up to within 5 feet of your room's door! Kinda nice.

If you're expecting a flawless room (yes, the walls had a few patches) or a fancy bathroom (original fixtures, but hey, they worked!), then this may not be the place for you. But if you want a good night's sleep at a great price, with good customer service, this is the place. Did I mention it's smoke-free?

As others have noted, the breakfast is sparse. Just drive somewhere else for a more substantial breakfast, smiling all the way, thinking about how much money you saved by staying here! Also, since you're doing the 'retro thing' by staying here, you can gas up at a Sinclair station with a great kitschy 'life size' dinosaur on top right down the street. (Those of us older than 55 remember these.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stopped for the night on our way through to Kansas. We were very pleased at how clean and comfortable our room was and we have never had the experience of spending so little money for so much value. We awoke very early in the morning so we could head out before the extreme heat had a chance to kick in. The young lady working at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. This is the perfect place to rest your head when your not looking for for all the extra bells and whistles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We choose to stay at the Rodeway Inn because the location was close to our evening venue, it is reasonably priced for a one nite stay, and because we are traveling with our dog. The address for this motel is 2801 West O Street. This is an older hotel.

Check in was quick and easy. I made our reservations on-line at Choiceprivileges.com. Reservation information was accurate to the amount quoted on-line. The front desk receptionist was friendly and efficient. She told us about the free continental breakfast in the morning and about the free Wi-Fi.

Our room is adequate for our needs. All rooms have doors to the outside - not interior corridors. It has a small refrigerator, small coffee service and a microwave oven. Room has a recessed area near bathroom for hanging clothing and an ironing board with iron. Furniture in this room (112) includes a large four drawer dresser, a desk with large swivel upholstered chair and 2 queen beds with small table between beds. The room appears to be freshly painted with a new carpet. The remote control for the 24" TV was missing from the room, but the receptionist brought us one immediately. Bathroom is utilitarian with tub/shower that is not fancy, but it is clean.

This motel is near a busy highway, but no traffic noise. The A/C unit is normal level of sound for a motel of this style. Many restaurants available near by, but none within walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be exactly the same with exterior doors. Two story motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2801 W. O Street, Lincoln, NE 68528 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® in Lincoln, NE is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions including the State Capital, University of Nebraska, Historic Haymarket and many favorite local restaurants and lounges. This newly-renovated Lincoln, Nebraska hotel also offers easy access to the Lied Center of Performing Arts and several parks and golf courses.Guests of the Rodeway Inn will want to check out the on-site picnic area which features barbeque grills. Guest laundry service is available, as is access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lincoln, Ne area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Travelodge Lincoln
Travel Lodge Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.