We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Makati
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Friend staff and decent breakfast. I didn't have a car but it was walking distance to some shopping places. There's a Ruby Tuesday just across the road.

I'd say the whole experience is very good. You get your money's worth and maybe more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Animonina,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your extended stay. We are so glad that you chose us. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    59
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
43
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in North Lincoln. The WIFI worked very well. The bed was comfortable. Great location for getting to downtown Lincoln. We also enjoyed our free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Lincoln. We really enjoyed your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the WiFi and the room that you stayed in. Thank you for also mentioning the breakfast service. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A colleague and I stayed there two nights and were more than satisfied. The combination of service, cleanliness and amenities made for a wonderful stay. I'd highly recommend this hotel. Oh, and by the way......................The warm and chewy cookies were wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear comkelp,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. We are so glad that you and your colleague stayed with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the cookies. Our guest really seem to enjoy them. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

we were traveling cross country and due to the bad weather we got off the highway and stopped here. we were greeted with a smile and with out any reservations we were promptly checked in
we had a special request to be in the front of the hotel so that we could keep an eye out the window at the weather and a new vehicle we had just purchased
we got a room in front and it was beautiful
full kitchen, washer/drier, living room and bedroom very clean we walked down a hallway to an
adjoining restaurant and enjoyed a very nice dinner with a discount from the hotel enjoyed the free breakfast and were again on our way back home to mass. we would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay there again joe and ellen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Joe,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during the bad weather. We find that guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for mentioning some of our amenities. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your room. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Arrived at the hotel 15 minutes before the start of the Super Bowl. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk, were given a great room (appeared to have been recently refurbished). She also gave us discount coupons for the attached restaurant. We were able to watch the first half of the game, go to the restaurant for half time. The restaurant serves very good food at amazingly low prices. The location close to I-80 is an added bonus. Couldn't have been better....we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Morgan,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lincoln during the Super Bowl. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. We are glad that you enjoyed your discount coupons. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stopped here on our trip. No reservations, they had a convention crowd staying there. I was reluctant to stay because there is usually a lot of noise with them. They had one room left. It was right next to the elevator. I figured we would get noise from the crowd and elevator all night.
I was pleasantly pleased, This was a beautiful room. Quiet. No noise from the outside at all. The beds very good. Clean, updated. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch to a great stay.
The person working at the counter was very good and efficient.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. Perfect for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear jp,

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for giving us a chance. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will chose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Very Clean. Awesome breakfast. The beds were great, very comfy. I would definitely stay here time and time again. Very spacious rooms, tv was good and large enough for everyone to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. Thanks for mentioning your room and the amenities that we have to offer. We will pass all of this feedback on to our staff. We are so happy you chose us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Address: 5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.