We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very positive experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very positive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay at this inn was very pleasant. The bed sheets were clean, the room was spacious, all clean in general, friendly staff, and the breakfast was adequate. I personally found this inn a lot better than this 4-star hotel in Vegas that I'm writing this review from. Will with no doubt stay here again if I ever get to go to Nebraska again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear dalkimi,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We hope you all enjoyed your time in Lincoln. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. They enjoy hearing comments about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln on the Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
36
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is an awesome value! Friendly staff, biggest room you could want, you hardly ever have a separate room with a door for the bedrooms and big sitting room a full kitchen. The room was clean, comfortable and the best free breakfast we've had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear StepperIowa,

Thanks for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We value all guest feedback. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our 2nd Country Inn stay during our trip and we were very pleased. The cookies at the front desk were a little smaller than at the first one we stayed in, but were really appreciated following a lengthy drive. The room was good-sized, clean and neat, nicely furnished and had what we wanted most: a mini-fridge, comfortable beds, and wireless computer access. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was a real treat, with a good variety of hot and cold breakfast foods: myo waffle, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, cereals, fruits, coffee, tea and more. Wow! The dining area was kept clean, too, which is important to me. I thanked the young woman cleaning tables for her good work. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear MonaZ31,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast service. We are so glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently stayed in three Country Inns and they all are beginning to show their age. This one is no different. Bathroom floor tiles are cracked and grout is coming loose. The luggage cart looks like it was left out in salt water spray. The breakfast is unappetizing but adequate. Now for the good points. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, and the flat-screen TVs provide for entertainment and relaxation after a long day's drive. There is a restaurant attached to this motel and guests receive free drinks, beer or wine included. We'll stay again on our annual trip to the Midwest but they really do need to do some fix-up on some things.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the third floor. People walking or kids running on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the in room tile. We will be renovating all room tile in the next year. Thank you for also telling us you concerns about the bell carts. We will also be replacing them as well. Thank you so much for your time. We really do value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent one night at the Country Inn. The desk clerk was very professional and thoughtful. My room was immaculate and I was pleased with the in-room refrigerator and microwave. There is a nice indoor pool and outdoor hot tub along with a GREAT bar and restaurant attached to the motel/hotel.

My bed was very comfortable and the entire place was quiet and relaxing during the late evening hours. Also, the air conditioner was quiet and my room was cool and relaxing as well.

Great complimentary breakfast! They even have freshly baked yummy cookies in a display case for guests to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear 988Kathleen,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your great feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast service. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing good comment about their service. Thank you for your time. We really hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After spending a week at the Hilton Omaha, this hotel is a welcome relief. Instead of being nickle and dimed to death, the many complimentary services at this hotel are great!

The pros: Very clean property; Friendly staff-everyone from housekeeping to the front desk has been amazing; Free parking; Free internet; The breakfast has been fantastic!; On-site restaurant is very good and being a guest at the hotel entitles you to 10% off entrees and 2 free drinks nightly; Convenient location-lots of restaurants in the area and a Wal-Mart right across the street in case you forget something. And if you did, chances are the hotel will have it for you!; Catering for our meetings has been excellent; Nice pool/hot tub/exercise room; Lending library, in case you want to read a book while you're on-site.

The cons: Beds are not the most comfortable. (but the pillows are great); It can be a bit noisy if you have a room facing the street. But nothing unbearable. No outside food/beverages allowed in the meeting rooms, so you're stuck with what is provided by your agency.

All in all, I would definitely stay at this property again and am pleased with my week-long stay. While it's obviously "commercial" breakfast, it's been tasty and offers plenty of options daily. If you can't find something to fill you up, you must be pretty picky.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear LSP51104,

Thank you for telling us about stay us. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. We appreciate you staying with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the bed and the noise. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced at all. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for this review. We do hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

A little expensive but very comfortable. No breakfast. Room was small but comfortable. Quiet and clean. Nice staff. Easy to find. Allows pets but the pet fee was too high. Allows pets but the pet fee was too high.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Kathy A,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the hotel. We will pass your feedback about the price, and the pet fee. You did mention in your review that we did not have breakfast. We offer many great breakfast items. Breakfast. It's the most important meal of the day, which is why we have created five different and equally delicious breakfast zones with the Be Our Guest Breakfast. We hope you will have breakfast if you choose our hotel again. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Address: 5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.