We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wedding and Stay Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Wedding and Stay Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

on July 27th, 2013 my son had his wedding at the Country Inn and Suites in Lincoln Nebraska, the reception hall and hotel could not have been nicer. The hotel itself was very nicely decorated and all of the rooms were extremely nice. My wife and I had a suite so we could entertain people from the wedding and it was not only huge, but had every amenity we needed and more. The General Manager is Colette Wear and she seemed to be working the front desk continually. She was extremely nice and very accommodating to all of us. This hotel offers a warm breakfast that was excellent. The reception was also at the hotel and Deb from the catering dept. was who my son and daughter in-law coordinated this with. She was not only great to work with but the reception room was beautiful. The hotel allowed us to put all of the gifts in a secure room and we had the gift opening in that same room in the morning. All of the hotel staff could not have been nicer to not only us but all of the guests. We would stay at this hotel again any time.

Room Tip: The queen suites are large with a separate bed room, along with a stack able washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Bob P,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Congrats to your family during this time. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during this time. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
33
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was difficult to rate and maybe it could be rated one level higher. But of the five hotels (including a “resort” hotel) we stayed at during our recent trip, this hotel was the most expensive at over $100/night. With a nice clean room that I would expect at that price, it had all the usual amenities, coffee maker and refrigerator, etc. The bathroom was small but new and it included a turbo-flush toilet that surprised me the first time I used it. How did George Costanza phrase it ??, “…a flush like a jet engine…” My only complaint about the room was that there were no heavy curtains to cover the window, only the sheer style. This made sleeping difficult for us as a parking lot light shined in our room all night long.

The hotel itself had a well designed lobby that gave it a luxurious quality and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a room far from the pool (usually a noisy area of a hotel) and we were accomodated without hesitation. They also gave us 10% off coupon for a very good restaurant located next door. (See my Beacon Hill review).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear HerrMV,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They really appreciate hearing feedback about their service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a long day on the road.I called in the afternoon made reservation with Norma she took care of everything.She was there when we arrived checked us in quickly and gave us bottles of water and some cookies, She must of known we were tired!!!!The room was quiet and comfey.Had a good nites sleep.Breakfast was good also.Denise Hughes

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass these comment son to our staff. They always appreciate hearing good things about their service. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A cross country move brought us through Lincoln, Nebraska. Relying on TripAdvisor's reviews, I made a reservation online for a Pet friendly room.

When we arrived I was greeted by Colette (the Manager) as well as a front desk employee she was training. The process went quickly and Colette was very helpful and obviously takes great pride in making guests feel welcome. We were quickly checked into a first floor one bedroom suite.

The suite was fine; the bed comfortable and the room was very clean. The room was somewhat dated, but for our purposes worked out just great. There was only one lamp in the living room, so lighting was lacking after the sun went down, with the only other lighting option being the florescent light in kitchen (I hate florescent lighting, so that stayed off).

The TV's were very nice flat screen's and the suite had the extra bonus of a stacked washer and dryer.

Breakfast in the morning was fine and a nice way to start the day before hitting the road for another long day of travel.

This would have been a "five star" experience, but I felt the downgrade to four is appropriate because of what I considered some deferred maintenance issues that the owners should address. The area outside of the entrance was not clean and detracted from first impressions. There are areas in the hallways where the carpeting is dirty and needs attention.

I would stay there again simply because of the staff (Colette in particular) who make guests feel very welcome.

(Also, I dogs loved the treats that Colette gave us)

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hallways are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear gregjm,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your long trip. We appreciate your feedback about the maintenance of the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Alway find the Country Inn & Suites to be top notch. Nice furnishings, clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly service. Exactly what you expect from a franchised motel is consistency and Country Inn & Suites seems to meet the ticket. Something that seems to be lacking in other franchises these days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear JimPuebloColorado,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Lincoln. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I checked in after midnight after a long long day on the road. As soon as I walked in I was dismayed to see bright orange hair staring back at me, I did not catch the girls name but her entire appearance was very unprofessional. All the way from top to bottom. I've stayed here before and I don't remember seeing any other employees dressed this way. Her overall demeanor was fine, not overly helpful but not unfriendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and filling. I was greated at the front desk by Becca Lynn, I remember her name as she told me it with a smile on her face. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear travelingmom3798,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean ,safe, and comfortable place to stay. We value all guest feedback. If allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a great stay for elderly parents in the spacious handicapped suite! Wonderful, temperature controlled space for their needs with comfortable, clean rooms. The staff were helpful and accommodated us even when dealing with two large groups that came in by bus the same evening. Breakfast was great with good variety, and the food service manager kept the supply coming in spite of the groups going through, remaining pleasant. This is the fourth time I have stayed here, at the recommendation of my sister in law, a business traveler. She was right and I became a Club member. Grandchildren loved the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool have a little more noise but great if traveling with children. The larger handi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Stumblein69,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during your stay in Lincoln. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Feedback is very valuable. We appreciate your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Address: 5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.