We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long day on the road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Union, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“long day on the road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a long day on the road.I called in the afternoon made reservation with Norma she took care of everything.She was there when we arrived checked us in quickly and gave us bottles of water and some cookies, She must of known we were tired!!!!The room was quiet and comfey.Had a good nites sleep.Breakfast was good also.Denise Hughes

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass these comment son to our staff. They always appreciate hearing good things about their service. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    65
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
71
46
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A cross country move brought us through Lincoln, Nebraska. Relying on TripAdvisor's reviews, I made a reservation online for a Pet friendly room.

When we arrived I was greeted by Colette (the Manager) as well as a front desk employee she was training. The process went quickly and Colette was very helpful and obviously takes great pride in making guests feel welcome. We were quickly checked into a first floor one bedroom suite.

The suite was fine; the bed comfortable and the room was very clean. The room was somewhat dated, but for our purposes worked out just great. There was only one lamp in the living room, so lighting was lacking after the sun went down, with the only other lighting option being the florescent light in kitchen (I hate florescent lighting, so that stayed off).

The TV's were very nice flat screen's and the suite had the extra bonus of a stacked washer and dryer.

Breakfast in the morning was fine and a nice way to start the day before hitting the road for another long day of travel.

This would have been a "five star" experience, but I felt the downgrade to four is appropriate because of what I considered some deferred maintenance issues that the owners should address. The area outside of the entrance was not clean and detracted from first impressions. There are areas in the hallways where the carpeting is dirty and needs attention.

I would stay there again simply because of the staff (Colette in particular) who make guests feel very welcome.

(Also, I dogs loved the treats that Colette gave us)

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hallways are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear gregjm,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your long trip. We appreciate your feedback about the maintenance of the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Alway find the Country Inn & Suites to be top notch. Nice furnishings, clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly service. Exactly what you expect from a franchised motel is consistency and Country Inn & Suites seems to meet the ticket. Something that seems to be lacking in other franchises these days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear JimPuebloColorado,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Lincoln. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I checked in after midnight after a long long day on the road. As soon as I walked in I was dismayed to see bright orange hair staring back at me, I did not catch the girls name but her entire appearance was very unprofessional. All the way from top to bottom. I've stayed here before and I don't remember seeing any other employees dressed this way. Her overall demeanor was fine, not overly helpful but not unfriendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and filling. I was greated at the front desk by Becca Lynn, I remember her name as she told me it with a smile on her face. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear travelingmom3798,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean ,safe, and comfortable place to stay. We value all guest feedback. If allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a great stay for elderly parents in the spacious handicapped suite! Wonderful, temperature controlled space for their needs with comfortable, clean rooms. The staff were helpful and accommodated us even when dealing with two large groups that came in by bus the same evening. Breakfast was great with good variety, and the food service manager kept the supply coming in spite of the groups going through, remaining pleasant. This is the fourth time I have stayed here, at the recommendation of my sister in law, a business traveler. She was right and I became a Club member. Grandchildren loved the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool have a little more noise but great if traveling with children. The larger handi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Stumblein69,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during your stay in Lincoln. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Feedback is very valuable. We appreciate your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We really loved this hotel from the greeting and check into the beautiful room. We are traveling across the US from Wa. State and have stayed at numerous hotels and the country inn has topped them all. Slept like a baby and they accommodate dogs so that was another plus.

Room Tip: We had a king room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jul P.

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. Thank you for all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived about 10PM and the clerk was helping several people in the lobby, and took a few minutes to get to us. She was very apologetic and friendly, and didn't charge for my dog, nor did she give us trouble for being in the pool after 11PM, and fitness room after midnight, and gave us extra towels straight out of the dryer, mmmm. Our room was very clean, comfortable and QUIET! It was also nice that we didn't have to check out til noon, and breakfast was delicious. This hotel was of great quality and value, and we got it at a great rate online, which made it cheaper and infinitely better than the nearby Motel 6 we stayed in when we came through the first time!!

Room Tip: Get the cookies in the lobby while you can! They are wonderful, but kids like to grab them by the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear MizEmmy72,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy that we could accommodate you during your late check in. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lincoln. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill

Address: 5353 North 27th, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln on the Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.