We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2635 West 'O' Street, Lincoln, NE 68528   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel especially for the price. Recently updated rooms - new carpet, flooring, bedding and paint. Very comfortable & clean. Microwave and mini frig in room. Even comes with a breakfast in the morning; desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
58
30
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel was adequate for a bed for the night. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people at the front desk, whom I assume to be the owners, were very friendly. I didn't have my Wyndam reward card with me, but they went out of their way to help me find my number. The bed was comfortable, and it looked like there had been recent remodeling, which made the room and the hallways clean and attractive. The only problem was the heater -- even set at 68, the room wasn't very warm. Perhaps a warmer blanket would have helped. But on the whole, we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had made my original reservation using the 800 number. I was sure that the women was not understanding that I needed a pet friendly room. When I got there I found that to be true. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in getting my room straightened out. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The pet area was convenient. I have no problem with the room. I guess my only negative would be that the driveway is a bit difficult to find in the dark. We went by and had to drive around to come back and try again. They are in a perfect location for our trip to visit our daughter. We will be using this hotel again on our next trip there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was dirty, mold spots in the heater/AC unit, room was a smoke free one but stunk like smoke, black spots in the tub that looked like mold, paint peeling in the bathroom, air vent in the bathroom was rusting, breakfast was a joke, 4 pieces of toast, a couple cinnamon rolls, warm juice. This place was crap. Told the lady at the front steak out room smelled like smoke and she handed me a spray bottle to go spray the room. Not pleased

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West

Address: 2635 West 'O' Street, Lincoln, NE 68528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West Hotel Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
Super Eight Lincoln
Lincoln Super 8
Lincoln Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.