We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Camper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2635 West 'O' Street, Lincoln, NE 68528   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Lone Jack
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy Camper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice, newly remodeled hotel. Very comfortabel bed and a good continental breakfast including waffles. I would and did highly recommend it to a friend. Good hotel experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    50
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
56
29
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our night at Super 8. The room was clean and very pleasant. The employees were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Front sesk and cleaning staff were courteous and professional, and entire place was clean and well-maintained. Free breakfast of waffles, muffins, fruit, etc.

I would stay again--great value for the money,plus close to I-80.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Overall the stay was great they let us check in early since we were on motorcycles and drop off our luggage in one of the rooms. We had two rooms they were both clean. We asked for extra towels and had no issues getting them. One rooms phone did not function and found the cord end was missing. Not a big deal since we all had cell phones. We recommend taking a Happy Cab downtown to experience the night life a round trip is only $20.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Driving through and about a block off of hwy 80 - very convenient. Clean, comfy beds, nice pillows, and quiet although I did see lots of young adults in the hallways and was hoping it would not be too noisy. I would stay here again. Some of the 'not so good things', unsure of the neighborhood, not much too eat around the hotel, scantily dressed woman checking in after me (not sure she would be staying the entire night) only a chain on the door (no bolt), no alarm clock. But the unit was only $54, had a microwave and small refrigerator and nice shower. Air conditioner was good, breakfast had juice, coffee, cereal, toast and waffles. Also apples - but there was enough to get you going in the morning,

Room Tip: no elevators and three floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West

Address: 2635 West 'O' Street, Lincoln, NE 68528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West Hotel Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
Super Eight Lincoln
Lincoln Super 8
Lincoln Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.