We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 N 26th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend for 4 days. I would highly recommend that if you're in Lincoln, Nebraska visiting, that you stay here! The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the housekeepers did a great job and the breakfast wasn't bad at all either!

Room Tip: Stay here, if you're in Lincoln, Nebraska!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

the price was reasonable, the hotel is conveniently located near the center of Lincoln, and the bed was large, soft and comfortable. We used the hot tub and the pool both of which were clean and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and helpful just what I look for in an overnight stay.

Room Tip: just ask the front desk was more then willing to find us a corner room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

On of the cleanest, comfortable and most reasonable price places I have stayed in, in recent time. The late check in was smoth and friendly. Parking lot well light. The complementary breakfast was good. Nice bed, good shower, good free Internet, nice desk, well light king no-smoking room. And extra outlets at the night stands and desk. Great for us road warriors! In,sleep, shower, eat & out.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

By far the best hotel we have stayed in without going to one of the elite properties. Everything I could say about this hotel is fantastic: rooms, lobby, pool, fitness center, hot breakfast, everything. We travel towing large RV trailers for delivery, we are 50' + and even their parking was great.

I would rate this as an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are hope you take full advantage of our RediCard program to receive 8 pm courtesy holds for late arrivals, free bottled water at check in and for each additional night you stay, and best of all earn free nights to name just a few.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Chad Saddler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed at this property midweek and it was very quiet and not bust at all! We were placed at very end of hall on 1st floor. The room was a nice size , clean and adequate for our needs! Breakfast was the usual waffles and biscuit menu! It is located near several restaurants...ranging from Applebee's ...Carlos o'Kelley's....Burger King ..and more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel is OK, but fan in shower didn't work and air conditioner didn't work. Shower steamed up room and then air conditioner didn't remove moisture nor cool room. Miserable nights sleep on long road trip. Hotel staff didn't so much as say sorry when told of problem. Would never stay at another Red Roof Inn, and certainly not this one!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Don't expect anything to be as nice as it is in usual "Inn&Suites". If the pool is dirty, they don't clean it up.
summer time, their lawn is yellow/dry, and not taken care of. during winter, their side walks are covered with snow, and they never plow them. In my opinion, this is a bad business and I do not recommend staying at this location!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln

Address: 3939 N 26th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln is located minutes from Memorial Stadium and downtown Lincoln. This non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, hot continental breakfast, a flat-screen TV and free WiFi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lincoln North
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.