We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place after a long drive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 North 27th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Lincoln
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place after a long drive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way to our destination and back! The kids really enjoyed the pool and the rooms were very clean and nice. The area was ok - it is right by a bunch of car dealerships. It's next door to DQ and across the street from Cracker Barrel! I would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking up and down stairs, I would recommend a room on the 1st floor. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
20
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at this hotel. The room was spacious and well appointed with a fridge, microwave, and cook top. The hotel is very clean and located in a nice area. There are ample choices for dining nearby. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I'd prefer to pay less for a few hours' sleep and a shower, but it had been a long day and we hadn't had any luck at two previous stops. VERY clean room, very comfortable beds, and excellent breakfast options (waffles, scrambled "eggs," sausage, bagels, cereal, the full assortment. The large pool area looked very inviting, but no time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here last weekend , Friday night...we have been here before . The room was really nice...looked like it had been recently redone. The bed was very comfy :) It took the air conditioner awhile to get the room cool enough for us but we live in Colorado and we like a really cool room ! It was very quiet in the room and I only heard people in the hall a couple of times and then just heard footsteps like children running..you know how children love to race down the hall ... the guy at the front desk was really nice asking about our stay in the area etc. There was the usual choices at breakfast. Sausage and eggs , waffles , donuts , fresh fruit and much more. The scrambled eggs were really nasty ...the sausage and donuts and fruit were real good. We like this motel and will stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ended up at this hotel because our first hotel nearby was under construction. What a great surprise! Very friendly staff, clean rooms that look newly renovated. All areas of the hotel were well kept and clean. We were pleasantly surprise and would stay here again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was clean and the rooms were very modern. There weren't any elevators which was hard on my grandmother's knee and the only ice machine was down stairs. Breakfast was a little shabby but otherwise it was better than I expected. Quiet, clean and fairly nice looking both inside and out. We had a coupon for 59.99 which definitely made the hotel a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked a room for three nights twoontha in advance only to find out they had us down for the wrong nights Nd didn't have the type of room we had reserved available. Absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North

Address: 6555 North 27th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge and Suites features great comfortable rooms with a free hot breakfast, large swimming pool, and spacious spa. The rooms include Serta mattresses, flat screen 32" TVs, microwaves, fridges, and a contemporary look. Specialty rooms varying from rooms with whirlpools, fireplaces, and two-room suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.