We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5922 Vandervoort Drive, Lincoln, NE 68516   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Reliable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stay here quite often. We have always been pleased about the stay. People are friendly and helpful. Well managed and clean. Breakfast is better than most. More than just a waffle maker. Sure it's no Perkins, but overall it has what is needed for start off the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    51
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
68
31
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Comfortable, clean, and friendly -- that's what I expected, and that's what I got. They don't try to impress you; they just provide you with the basics and leave you alone, which I always appreciate. The room, frankly, was a refuge from visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a nice hotel, resturant across the parking lot was really good. It was a little expensive which is why I gave it only an average for value. It was a Husker home game weekend so I am sure they can get whatever they want for the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn this Sunday night. It is a typical Hampton Inn, great beds and pillows and the furnishings were nice. Staff was friendly when we checked in late in the evening. The only trouble we had were with noisy clients and not the hotel. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, cheese omelets, bacon, potatoes and you can make waffles. Breakfast is free. Parking was good. Parking right in front of a hotel is always a plus. Don't hesitate to go stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a very well put together hotel. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and greeted me as a Hilton Honors member. The check in was fast. The room was as very clean and looked awesome. I had nothing to complain about if I tried!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good Hampton - no problems at all. Laszlo's restaurant across the parking lot is good, though not many nearby food options if you arrive late. If going for Nebraska football, it's a ways from campus but take the gameday shuttle from Holmes Lake Park (about 3 mi away)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD, USA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The motel was re-done since I had last stayed at that property. It was improved and I enjoyed staying there. I enjoyed the breakfast and the fitness room as well. The location was in a good area and easy to find. There were stores and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park

Address: 5922 Vandervoort Drive, Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lincoln-South/Heritage Park hotel and you can enjoy all the comforts of home and a friendly welcome. Close to the businesses and attractions that this Capitol city has to offer. Conveniently located in southeast Lincoln near 56th and Highway 2, minutes from restaurants, shopping and the relaxation that comes with the nearby walking and running trails. For added savings take advantage of one of our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.