We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Science and fun for the whole family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mueller Planetarium

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mueller Planetarium
210 Morrill Hall, Lincoln, NE 68588
(402) 472-2641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 27 Attractions in Lincoln
Type: Observatories/ Planetariums, Museums
Attraction details
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Science and fun for the whole family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just joined the museum because there are so many activities to enjoy there! For the price of admission to see a show in the planetarium, you get a movie as well as an astronomy lesson of tonight's sky. Loved it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went to the planetarium for my son's field trip. We both enjoyed it very much. Also, they have shows set to music which is great for adults. I would recoomend Mueller to everyone.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good shows here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

they put on some good sky shows here. you may want to call ahead to see what the show times are, and if you can get in to one. some shows are hard to get into.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The planetarium showed two videos, an artsy animated thing from a Japanese artist and a documentary on the forces of nature. The star talk was interesting. Parking was hard to find - leave extra time for that.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mueller Planetarium also viewed

 

Been to Mueller Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mueller Planetarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.